We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Roux's Guest House
Ranked #15 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Our stay in Oudtshoorn was very nice but unfortunately only one night. We enjoyed the garden with the pool and the wonderful accommodation. The owners are very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
65
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed twice at Le Roux's Guest House during our month long stay in South Africa. The first time was for 2 nights while we visited the Cango Caves and an Ostrich Farm. We enjoyed it so much that on our way back we remembered the tip that Annalie gave us of driving back to Capetown through the mountains instead of the N2 highway route. We were coming from the Mossel Bay area and e mailed Annalie if we could stay another night. She agreed and we enjoyed her outstanding hospitality once more. Her house is on a quiet street and the staff is extremely friendly and gratious. The morning breakfast is outstNding and the rooms exceptionally clean and bright. We hope to return someday and stay with Annalie again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snackypo34108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalie v, Owner at Le Roux's Guest House, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate it.

Kind regards
Annalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Our first visit to Oudtshoorn and we couldn't have chosen a better B & B. We enjoyed the pool and the garden and breakfast was very good and charmingly served.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We had a great stay in Oudtshoorn, unfortunately only for one night. The room was nice and clean, and we enjoyed the pool and of course the excellent breakfast.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nienke_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Bilt
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We spent 2 relaxed days in Oudtshoorn, warmly welcomed and wonderfully treated at the Le Roux guesthouse. Our en suite room was pleasantly decorated and carefully kept, the rich was breakfast was a feast for eye and mouth. And, most of all, the hostess knows how to create a friendly and attentive atmosphere while maintaining professional distance.

Hence, Le Roux's guesthouse is highly recommended and very much the place to stay in Oudtshoorn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Always the best for everything. Should be a 4*. Thank you Annalie for staying the same. Will be back again and again because you are the best in town. Forgot to write in your book before leaving, please add the comments. Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: front appartment always the best for privacy when travelling with friends, so practical
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalie v, Owner at Le Roux's Guest House, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Carole

Thank you for your review after your second stay at Le Roux's. We really appreciate it.

Kind regards from the Klein Karoo.

Annalie Van Vuuren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Due to unforeseen circumstances, our extended family of seven (including two children and a toddler) needed urgent accommodation late in the evening. We contacted the owners of Le Roux's: Annalie and Louis came to our rescue! Even though her parents were attending an event out of town, their friendly daughter welcomed us and ensured that we had access to everything we needed and more. From fresh flowers and milk for our tea/coffee to crisp linen and towels and even a lovely bottle of wine. When Annalie and Louis returned, they checked on us to ensure that we had settled in and to inquire whether we needed anything. The well-appointed and extremely clean and tidy rooms were very welcoming and we enjoyed a restful night in the peaceful surroundings. In the morning the beautiful and expansive garden was a lovely surprise and we could enjoy the abundant bird-life from the privacy of our own outdoor nook. Apparently the delicious home-cooked breakfasts are well-known in the vicinity. The very competent Kaatjie ensured that our rooms awaited us in the same pristine state when we returned that evening. The two extremely well-behaved, quiet and loving terriers provided welcome distraction to all, especially the older children. Thank you for your compassion during a traumatic time: we felt pampered! We will highly recommend your lovely establishment to all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deleze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalie v, Owner at Le Roux's Guest House, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Deleze

Thank you for making the time to send your review. It was our pleasure!

Kind regards

Annalie and Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#3 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#4 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yotclub B&B
Yotclub B&B
#7 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Roux's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Roux's Guest House

Property: Le Roux's Guest House
Address: 207 Jan van Riebeeck Road, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Roux's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm,friendly hospitality awaits guests at Le Roux's Guest House. Comfortable units and a sparkling pool with umbrellas and wooden deck chairs. En-suite rooms/units with kitchenette. All have DSTV, microwave, ceiling fan, air conditioning, heater, fridge, hairdryer and hospitality tray. Private patio and entrances. Easy walk to town centre and restaurants. Visa and Mastercard accepted. Well-known for our scrumptious English- & Continental breakfasts. Free WiFi available. Camper cot available for babies. TGCSA 3 Star graded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Le Roux's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing