We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Roux's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
125
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseexcellent breakfasthighly recommend lelarge poolwild birdsbeautiful gardenrelaxing stayhome away from homecomfortable roomsplace to stayattention to detailsecure parkingfree wifimade us feel at homethe main housean oasisgreat hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 144 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We had a great stay in Oudtshoorn, unfortunately only for one night. The room was nice and clean, and we enjoyed the pool and of course the excellent breakfast.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Nienke_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We spent 2 relaxed days in Oudtshoorn, warmly welcomed and wonderfully treated at the Le Roux guesthouse. Our en suite room was pleasantly decorated and carefully kept, the rich was breakfast was a feast for eye and mouth. And, most of all, the hostess knows how to create a friendly and attentive atmosphere while maintaining professional distance.

Hence, Le Roux's guesthouse is highly recommended and very much the place to stay in Oudtshoorn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Always the best for everything. Should be a 4*. Thank you Annalie for staying the same. Will be back again and again because you are the best in town. Forgot to write in your book before leaving, please add the comments. Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: front appartment always the best for privacy when travelling with friends, so practical
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalie v, Owner at Le Roux's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear Carole

Thank you for your review after your second stay at Le Roux's. We really appreciate it.

Kind regards from the Klein Karoo.

Annalie Van Vuuren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Due to unforeseen circumstances, our extended family of seven (including two children and a toddler) needed urgent accommodation late in the evening. We contacted the owners of Le Roux's: Annalie and Louis came to our rescue! Even though her parents were attending an event out of town, their friendly daughter welcomed us and ensured that we had access to everything we needed and more. From fresh flowers and milk for our tea/coffee to crisp linen and towels and even a lovely bottle of wine. When Annalie and Louis returned, they checked on us to ensure that we had settled in and to inquire whether we needed anything. The well-appointed and extremely clean and tidy rooms were very welcoming and we enjoyed a restful night in the peaceful surroundings. In the morning the beautiful and expansive garden was a lovely surprise and we could enjoy the abundant bird-life from the privacy of our own outdoor nook. Apparently the delicious home-cooked breakfasts are well-known in the vicinity. The very competent Kaatjie ensured that our rooms awaited us in the same pristine state when we returned that evening. The two extremely well-behaved, quiet and loving terriers provided welcome distraction to all, especially the older children. Thank you for your compassion during a traumatic time: we felt pampered! We will highly recommend your lovely establishment to all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deleze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalie v, Owner at Le Roux's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear Deleze

Thank you for making the time to send your review. It was our pleasure!

Kind regards

Annalie and Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at Le Roux's Guest House in April 2011. We got a very warm and friendly welcome. The apartment was very clean with special touches - like fresh flowers - to make you feel welcome. The bed linen was very good quality and the rest of the apartment is well equipped. There is a lot of privacy. There is also secure off-street parking. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a real treat! Overall great value for money. We will definetly be back and will without a doubt recommend Le Roux Guest House for your next stay in Oudthoorn.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews