We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service !!!”
Review of Earthbound B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Earthbound B&B
Ranked #3 of 78 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night , on our way to Knysna . Room was small , but had everything required . Room service was excellent and they serve tasty breakfast in the morning. Excellent B&B !! Special mention to staff and the owner for everything , They made us feel like Home :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for this lovely review. It does our hearts good. We will strife to keep this standard at all time. Much regards from us all. Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 563 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in november 2012 for only one night ( unfortunately), but it was wonderfull, the room and service were great. Excellent spot when passing through Oudtshoorn, with an eye for every detail in a B&b!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AN9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. It is much appreciated from us all.
Keep well and safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A great stay. Everything from the beautiful decor, the surroundings, the friendly owner and the breakfast was great. We loved it and if our path ever goes by oudtshoorn again. We'll definetely stay at Earthbound again. Best B&B so far on our SA trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hi Trine,
Thank you sooo much for your lovely review. For us at Earthbound it is much satisfaction to get reports like this. We will keep up with the good standard.
Also hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We really loved our stay in this B&B. It was like living in a dream. The bedrooms are big, nice, clean, cosy. with wonderful furniture. The beds are perfect with new, clean and well ironed bedlinen. And the owner is a friendly and lovable lady who gave us good suggestions about what to visit. And we all enjoyed relaxing in the wonderful garden, near the swimming pool. As it was winter, we couldn't have a swim, but the place was perfect to take a rest. There is also a safe parking for the car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris66Jesi_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hi All,
Thank you for your lovely review on Earthbound B&B. We will strife to keep the standard high and give good value for money.
Kind regards
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Located in a quiet neighbourhood, beautiful garden with swimming pool. Parking behind fence. We had the standard room, which wasn't very large but it was very cosy. We also had our pricate breakfast area. Breakfast was basic but good enough. Wifi wasn't available in the room, we had to go to the swimming pool. 5 minutes drive from the center.
Cheapest stay of our trip and better then some of our most expensive.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed at the Earthbound B&B for one night this week and LOVED it! We booked the deluxe room which was recently newly decorated and has a new bathroom. It looks very modern and cosy at the same time, and has a fabulous bathroom with a large walkin shower and bath tub on ostrich feet. It also has it's own covered patio. Lottie welcomed us and showed us the room. The owner Marie has paid very much attention to details in decorating the room and bathroom. Everything you can imagine, she has thought of and is there. It's just perfect :-) The self help breakfast was very good as well and plenty for the two of us! We loved our stay here and highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Oudtshoorn!!

Room Tip: The deluxe room is the newest one and is great! The other two rooms will get new bathrooms later in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our road trip to Addo NEP, beautiful place to settle down! Halfway from Cape Town to Addo. The room has everything you wish for, is very clean. We were welcomed by Lottie and she showed us around. Even suggested to cook breakfast for us which we declined. Changes are rare that we ever go to Oudtshoorn again but we would definitely sleep here!
Conclusion; good value for money nice quiet place

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.5 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
501 reviews
1.7 mi away
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#2 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#4 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
568 reviews
1.1 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
4.1 mi away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#5 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earthbound B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earthbound B&B

Address: 19 Naude Street, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $52 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Earthbound B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming bed and breakfast is located in Oudtshoorn's peaceful countryside. It is set in a tropical garden and offers an outdoor salt swimming pool for relaxation. The air-conditioned rooms at Earthbound B&B are bright, modern and with wooden flooring. They include a flat-screen TV and a kitchenette with a microwave, small fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Bathrooms come with signature toiletries. Breakfast is continental and if you desire anything else, this could be done by arrangement. Earthbound is close for visiting the famous Cango Caves (3okm) and Swartberg Pass. Other places to visit are the Cango Wildlife Range, Buffelsdrift Game farm, Ostrich farms, Surval Estate, Museums and Meerkat Magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Earthbound B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing