We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ian Logan - Tokai . Repeatable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Terra Bianca Guest House
Ranked #30 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Ian Logan - Tokai . Repeatable Experience”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Morkel and Francis are dedicated and enthusiastic owners of their lovely establishment. From the arrival in the colourful well tended gardens, swimming pool and welcoming warmth to the tastefully decorated ensuite bedrooms. Luxurious bed and bathroom linens and private patios with fantastic Swartberg Mountain views.....with birdlife in abundance.
Breakfast on the upper deck is a treat in intself.
This is a highly recommendable place to stay. Away from the centre and yet close to everything.
I will certainly revisit this place and spread the word of the good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    23
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
57
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I am from Dubai and stayed here during my visit to South Africa. From the booking process to the check out, it was absolutely amazing. The hosts Morkel and Francis is wonderful people. Warm welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable with adequate space. Elegantly decorated. Breakfast was an event on its own, and I had a choice when I wanted to eat. The setting of this beautifully guest house is perfect. Close to everything, yet when you there it looks and feels like you in your own world. The garden is perfect and an excursion on its own. I will definitely be back many more times. Well done.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Terra Bianca Guest House. Francis and Morkel are absolute wonderful hosts! The breakfast is absolutely wonderful and the rooms very luxurious with a lot of space. The rooms with their own patios are very private with stunning views to the mountain.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelize d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at Terra Bianca in the middle of the Winter and despite the very cold weather we had the warmest welcome to this perfectly situated Guest House. From the mouth watering breakfast that awaited us each morning to the stunning views of the snow-tipped mountains, it made our trip so special. Although I would recommend Terra Bianca as a perfect venue for couples or a group of friends, I stayed there with my 2 kids (14 and 12). Our hosts were great and engaged in conversations and activities with both my kids.
I loved my beautifully decorated bedroom.
I would love to visit again in the Summer and make use of the lovely decks, either for outdoor breakfast or sundowners.
Thanks Morkel and Francis for making our "Route 62 road trip" worth the while.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RouxA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Amazing!! I can not but use the much cliched expression - Home from Home! Perfect location with stunning views over the stunning Swartberg Mountains, exquisite gardens, taste fully, luxurious decorated rooms - quiet, comfortable and private, and the best of all lovely, welcoming hosts - Morkel, Francis and their little pup. I highly recommend staying here and according to my picky teen daughter 'the best breakfast ever'.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluduT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

What a great find in Oudtshoorn.
Google helped us find the place, and all I can say is thank goodness for Google.

Pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome, great accommodation and all round reception of this establishment.
Arrived as strangers, and left as friends. Hosts were fantastic, and I would highly recommend this to anyone, wishing to stay over, be is a night or a month.
A home away from home.

We will be back..

Room Tip: Room at the bottom of the garden, Perfect view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart_Stoffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

The Hosts Francis and Morkel welcomed us warmly and showed us to our good sized, tastefully decorated room with our own terrace over looking a private park, with the town and mountains in the distance. The evening sky was high and stunning from the terrace. There is a pool to cool off in this hottest part of the cape region. Our hosts joined us for wine on the terrace and showed us to a great local restaurant which we would never have found without them. The best Ostrich meal ever. The place is full of interesting art and has a beautiful garden, replete with indigenous flowers and water features. They were very helpful with onward tips for route 62 and we left determined to write our first trip advisor review.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregorynoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.9 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#17 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.0 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Rietfontein Ostrich Palace
Rietfontein Ostrich Palace
#9 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adley House
Adley House
#28 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surval Boutique Olive Estate
Surval Boutique Olive Estate
#8 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Bianca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Bianca Guest House

Property: Terra Bianca Guest House
Address: 10 Taute Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terra Bianca Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Bianca rests on the banks of the Grobbelaars River, overlooking Oudtshoorn and the majestic Swartberg Mountains. This establishment offers visitors one of the most spectacular views of Oudtshoorn and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Terra Bianca Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing