We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
577
53
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
53
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightguest houselovely couplegreat hostscango cavesold friendson arrivalplace to stayoff street parkinggarden routesecure parkinglocal restaurantscentral locationhomemade jamsstayed longercape townlovely breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 632 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We really liked this place. The interior of the rooms was tasteful and it had everything we needed (hairdryer, shower caps). We also liked the beds, they were very comfy. Huw and Zoe were very friendly hosts, Huw sat down with us and gave us some suggestions for our journey to Paarl the next day. We followed up on all of them and they were all great. Also we got to borrow the DVD player and some DVD's which was really nice.

The only downside of our stay was that we only stayed for one night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskia146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a great find- very welcoming hosts in Huw and Zoe, clean well appointed rooms and a lovely breakfast. Zoe had made great apple pastries and muffins and a mean fruit salad. Huw meanwhile served up the hot stuff. They truly seem to love their role and kindly even asked us to join them for an Amarula coffee ( obviously got the measure of us as we were already drinking a Bottle of stellenbosch finest!). Good advice re onward travel and suggestions for activities etc. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a great find. Huw and Zoe were the most fantastic hosts and could not have done more for us including inviting us in to the lovely fire to share a bottle of wine. Room excellent as was the breakfast. A wonderful couple and I cannot imagine that there is a better place to stay in Oudtshoorn. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed one night only in Oudtshoorn and was lucky that my tour operator booked this excellent place. Not big, more feel like at home. Clean, with all amenities required, comfortable bed and hearty breakfast in the morning. What do you need more? Zoe and Huw are born to be owners of this little gem. Thanks!

Room Tip: Restaurant Jemima's next door is well worth a visit. "Meat trio" is a must.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived with a hearty Welsh welcome by Huw, the host, who also made us familiar with the ins and outs of the Guest House and surroundings. The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable beds and crisp linnen. En-suite and a beautiful bathroom with a seperate toilet which is very convenient. A very safe establishment on the main road in Oudtshoorn, which was no factor because the rooms are at the back of the beautiful old house. Nearby lovely restaurants and walking distance to all shops. The breakfast was out of this world!

I would recommend this place at all times - wonderful in all aspects.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILIKETRAVEL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews