We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian”

Bello Cibo Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Oudtshoorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cheshire
Level Contributor
160 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good Italian food at a great price. Tons of atmosphere. Try to book a table on the terrace as it gets very hot inside in the summer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RODNEYANDPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    144
    36
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Even though we had made reservations, we were stuck in a corner on the veranda. Our waiter urged us to hurry up with our order because they were expecting a tour group of 70. The group soon arrived and were placed in the adjoining veranda. With the racket of their arrival and jolly conversations across tables, we asked to be moved to quieter table. The waiter reacted somewhat irritated but nonetheless showed us to another place. Astoundingly he seated us at a wobbly little picnic table, even though three sturdy two-person tables were available. We asked to change tables again, and thereafter did thoroughly enjoy the steaks and a good wine, at very reasonable prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visited two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Bello Cibo. However, this time the waitress service was poor and we were served warm water and wine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
377 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Authentic italian food. ”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed this place. Great cook ('never trust a skinny cook'h and friendly service. Our pizza vegetarian and spaghetti ragu were great. Large and tasty portions. Prices are low for the quality offered. Parking directly next/behind the restaurant. A bit outside the main area but easy to reach. We can certainly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice tasty food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went there on our first night in Oudtshoorn. The place looks simple but the quality of the food makes you forget this. We all had something differrnt: pizza (was ok), ostrich filet (which was amazing) and the pasta with seafood in foil (to die for)!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lies D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bello Cibo Restaurant also viewed

Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Been to Bello Cibo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing