We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Karoo Ranch
Nearby Hotels
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
139
72
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
72
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the valleyoutdoor jacuzzihost ownerspa bathcango cavesluxury unitbrilliant locationsafari tentbeautiful environmentsingle bedone nightcooked to perfectionelectric blanketsclose to townbreakfast and dinnernice poolcourse dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 225 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent there one night in January 2012 and we will never forget that experience! Few tents completely surrounded by the bush let you feel the nature. But you're just few km away from Oudtshoorn on one side and the Cango Caves on the other side. The owner and staff are all very friendly and they'll make your stay relaxing and really agreable. In the camp there is also a small swimming pool were you can relax after a visiting day in the surroundings or after a day of trip, as it was our case. Prices absolutely client-freindly and! Silence and relax assured!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for a night in the tent accommodation. It was a beautiful place with views of the mountains and surrounding terrain. The property itself was charming; with horses, birds, beautiful natural landscape, and an covered open-air communal area to brai or enjoy a glass of wine. There was also a nice little swimming pool. We loved our outdoor hot tub on our back deck. We also had breakfast on our front patio the next morning while enjoying a majestic panoramic view of the surrounding mountains. This ranch is a quick drive to the Cango Caves and the Wildlife Ranch, which are both worth seeing if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Definitely a place to come back. The breathtaking views, the kind staff and the peace in that place were just great. Plus they are situated in a very strategic position in the area. If they cook, the food is delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spend one night in a room at "Le petit Karoo".
We were initially supposed to stay in a Tent but the weather was wet and cold, so Pascal kindly offer to move us to a more traditional room (with heated matress).
The room was well appointed and the bathroom even had a jacuzzi. The only downside will be that the room hadn't been prepared to received guest and laked a little bit of cleanliness, but nothing major, we were still able to enjoy the place.

There is a very nice common area with a terrace overlooking the countryside, which is very nice when the sun shows.

We had the chance to have dinner at the accomodation and Pascal cooked for us a great meal, and we had the opportunity to learn more about him and South Africa.

Le petit Karoo is a great place to stay if you are looking for an affordable and confortable accomodation. The tents seemed amazing and the dinner is a good idea if you don't want to drive to town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravellingpilous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was the best stay I had in 3 weeks of travelling through South Africa. I loved the serenity, nature, peace up there. We were welcome and cared for, and the dogs were just making up for missing my own dog! The bed was comfortable and despite cool weather during the nights we kept warm. Breakfast is served any way you want it on your own deck in the sun.
When Pascale finished his restaurant I'll be back for more than 2 nights, I promise.

Room Tip: Just don't get frightened of the wobbly road up. After the first time you'll have fun driving up. Best time might be end of October, we were in early spring and then it gets too cold to take a bath late at night or early in the morning, since the bathroom is outside.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrkvnr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews