We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oue Werf Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
$62
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
96
34
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
34
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking georgeostrich steakcango cavesswartberg passone nightbreakfast and evening mealwhite rosesworking farmrelaxing place to staymajor attractionssmall lakeloved every momentwonderful gardenbeautiful sceneryguest housethe main housevisiting oudtshoorn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 136 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oue Werf. My wife and I regret we only spent one night there for our honeymoon. Charming dutch style architecture with lovely antique furniture. Huge well appointed bathrooms in our guesthouse. Delicious breakfast with a very relaxing atmosphere. I would recommend Oue Werf to anyone looking for a romantic, and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ons het 'n wonderlike gasvrye ontvangs gehad van Annelie en haar man. Die omgewing is pragtig en rustig. Die uitsig vanaf ons kamers was 'n dam met wilgebome wat mens onmiddelik laat ontspan. Die akkomodasie was ruim baie netjies en uiters gemaklik. Ons beveel die gastehuis ten sterkste aan. Dit is heel gerieflik geleë, naby die Cango Grotte, Cango Wildlife en Cango Ostrich Farm en baie naby aan die dorp - hoogs aan te beveel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

On arrival we felt like we had driven to paradise! Wonderful location, beautiful and secluded. Fantastic meal and service at night time. Gorgeous accommodation with great attention to detail (lavender left on your pillow!). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarebear84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful place this is. Oue Werf is set in the countryside 12 km outside of Oudtshoorn with a dramatic mountain backdrop. The hosts are very friendly and the food was beautifully presented and tasty. We stayed in the garden house overlooking King George and Lily -the 2 resident ostriches. There's a lovely wine estate next door. Nice place to relax to break up a hectic touring schedule.

Room Tip: Garden house is nice and private as it is a little detached house with its own terrace.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy-Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Shower was very average! All other very good!!

The welcome from the owner each year is very warm and very special. The evening meal is also a highlight especially the Ostrich Steaks and Karusa Wine!

We can only pay a short visit each year as the stop is en-route to cycle "The Hell and Back" race. Each year we plan to arrive a day earlier to experience all of the wonders of Oudtshoorn but time has not granted us the priviledge yet.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews