We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Die Ou Pastorie - De Hoop
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boesmanskop(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
11
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed in the Coach House and which is the fully renovated old coach house. It consisted of a beautiful kitchen, lovely large lounge and a beautiful bedroom, walk in dresser and full bathroom. There is a second double bed in the huge openplan lounge area. We were particularly taken by the lovely yellowwood furniture. it was spotless and the staff was well trained and always eager to help. Breakfast was a treat and more than we could eat. After the hussle and bussle of the KKNK it was lovely to have such a beautiful quite haven to retire to. Well worth the little extra travel to be out of town and to enjoy the peace of the countryside. Our 8 year old had a ball playing outside and there is enough space for him to get rid of all his energy in a safe environment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a very nice renovated place to its original glory with stylish interior decorating. The friendly staffs makes you feel at home. Peace and quiet surroundings are a bonus to relax. Close enough to town but far enough from the buss.

Room Tip: If you like a big shower, choose room no 4.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johann U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Die Ou Pastorie. We were tempted to stay another night just to soak up the peaceful vibes of the beautiful setting and gracious hostess, Bea (?).

We felt pampered, and enjoyed just walking around the premises, even up to the little church nearby. Our only disappointment was that the studio was unavailable for visitors at the time we were there. I would strongly recommend this for all, especially the traveler who has time to relax and enjoy the hotel itself, with all the little extras that make it so special.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Monnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in the beautiful guest house while attending the KKNK - 10 minutes drive from Oudsthoorn in lovely surroundings. The accommodation is superb, with a bed that guarrantees a good night's rest. Good breakfast and friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daleen345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Die Ou Pastorie is such a refreshing change from the norm. Elegantly beautiful rooms, peaceful surroundings and excellent service. Definately one of the best guesthouses I've stayed at.
Everyone should try tis place atleast once!

Room Tip: Each room has it's own charm
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews