We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful top class meal”
Review of Kalinka - CLOSED

Kalinka
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
London
2 reviews
“Wonderful top class meal”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Superb food with Chocolate Block wine - perfect - ostrich dim sum, duo of crocodile, trio of game. Recommend booking as gets busy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam67London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    33
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Went here for dinner on our second night in town. Good food and atmosphere, friendly staff and a great wine list. Value for money.

Helpful?
Thank cabsavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We read about Kalinka on Trip Advisor and decided to try it even though the menu didn't enthuse us. The reviews were right! The meal was very good as was the service and an incredible price for what we got. I would readily recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacquieBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A definite must”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We would highly recommend Kalinka for dinner. A lovely oriental twist to South African food. Very welcoming, excellent service and very well priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevesmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
212 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Justifiably the best in Oudtshoorn”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We hadn't booked the restaurant but went in on spec. The welcome was friendly and the food was exceptional at a very reasonable price. Certainly one of our best meals in SA. The wine list was very good and the host was knowledgeable without being pompous.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodfanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalinka also viewed

Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing