We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stumbled across”
Review of Villa Ora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Ora
Ranked #42 of 78 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2008

We stopped just one night on our way down the scenic route of the garden route. From the momemt that we were greeted at the door to the moment we left they could not have done more for us. The friendliness, helpfulness & the service were excellent. We would recommend the Villa Ora to everyone

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robrover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2008

This is a small b&b just off the main road through the centre, and so very convenient. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating (e.g. serving a late breakfast as we went on an early morning tour with the Meerkat Man - also highly recommended), and helpful with advice. The room was pleasant, and breakfast was very nice - no doubt because the daughter of the house is a chef. She also does evening meals, although we didn't have this. The b&b has a pool, an elegant and relaxing sitting area, with lots of reading matter, and gated off-road parking. Recommended, especially for European visitors wanting to meet some 'real' South Africans as it is almost like staying in a private home.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKoolKestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Bramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Knoester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scheurelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.2 mi away
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
#47 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oewerpalms View
Oewerpalms View
#39 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shadowlands Guest Farm
Shadowlands Guest Farm
#41 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Little Guest House
Best Little Guest House
#26 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
103 reviews
7.6 mi away
Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ora

Address: 131 Church Street | just off intersection of Baron van Reede and Kerk Streets, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ora 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest House / B & B, and now also offering 2 light SELF-CATERING units. Very central - but surprisingly tranquil. We are just a few minutes away from the best restaurants and gift shops in Oudtshoorn. Park on site and enjoy a short and safe walk (not more than 250 metres) to any of at least 6 top class restaurants. We also offer dinners, picnics and take away lunches by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Ora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing