We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at Miles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miles B&B Guest House
Ranked #17 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Great Experience at Miles”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We arrived without a reservation and we so pleased to find a room at the Miles B&B. The hosts were so welcoming and friendly, the room was clean and excellently designed. The breakfast was delicious. Overall, it was a wonderful night's stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    40
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
68
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germiston, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Quiet spot in old town Oudtshoorn, lovely setting. Modern amenities, rooms a bit expensive considering one is only sleeping and grabbing a shower before being off again. Breakfast comes at additional cost but offers a very nice selection and is well presented. My room was one of the ones without an air conditioner and therefore a little cheaper. Air conditioning in Oudtshoorn is essential, though. Smoking rooms should be at the top level so smoke doesn't waft into the top (non-smoking) rooms from below. Well worth using again although I'll be considering cost to overnight next time around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed there for one night in the familiy room (up to 4 persons).
We had an own big balcony with roof. The bath room was nearly new and
the pool was also good to use. I would recoment this appartement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tmister T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed here since 2006, and we look forward to more.
The accommodation is really fantastic, most comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. It is ideally situated in Oudtshoorn and a very safe place to be.
The breakfasts are excellent which set you up for the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandra
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

All over excellent, owners of the guest house very friendly and helpful, very clean rooms and excellent showers installed. A beautiful garden to relax and look upon, after a long day of driving. We got nice info of the attractions in the area form the owner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

very warm welcome from Lana and the room was very nice the only thing wrong was the bathroom it was very dated. there is a bathroom accross the hall from our room which was very modern and would look very well in the room we had.The guest house is in an ideal location within in walking distance of the main street and shopping area and Kango Caves 10 klms away overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fran_delaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fabulous accomodation and the warmest hospitality. We enjoyed every minute and will definately be back. Great family hosts, really spectacular people. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, the rooms were great.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.0 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Oudtshoorn Riempie Estate
0.6 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#3 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Yotclub B&B
Yotclub B&B
#8 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miles B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miles B&B Guest House

Property: Miles B&B Guest House
Address: 104 Church Street | PO Box 739, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miles B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miles B&B Guest House offers comfortable home-from-home accommodation with a cosy ambiance, and a perfect setting for those who wish to be within the hub of Oudtshoorn, but with the sensation of tranquil surroundings in the countryside. The emphasis on comfort and service ensures it to be a memorable place to stay.Guests can look forward to a relaxed and peaceful stay in a choice of four rooms decorated in a traditional South African style. Offering 3 different room types of which all are in the main house and open out onto the balcony. Our accommodation also offers three self-catering units of the highest standards and all sleep maximum two people. Offering 2 different room types situated on ground level with private entrance. Units are daily serviced. The two separate barbeque facilities with casual outdoor seating offers guest the opportunity to soak up the African sun or take refuge under the lapa whilst enjoying the peaceful atmosphere. After a long day of business or sight seeing guests can drown the heat in the sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Miles B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing