We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always top knotch”
Review of Yotclub B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yotclub B&B
Ranked #7 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always top knotch”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stay here every time we are in the area. We so enjoy it here. .The people are so genuine and helpful. . Liz's breakfasts set you up for the day and the fresh bread loaf is to die for. The staff are friendly and always helpful and nice to talk to.

The birding is fantastic and although the otters visited it was in the dead of night - but they are there.

Would we go again - YES we are planning a trip there again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryandgwendainuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Larry, keep coming. You have always given us so much info and Liz and I are going to report back on Senyati once home. Liz says your back advice was brilliant and cant go the day without it.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    63
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
83
273
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

For the last 3 years we have been doing road trips from Cape Town to the east, we have always fitted a stay at the Yot Club. Des and Liz are fantastic hosts both very welcoming. Des is like a living map and has a fantastic knowledge of the roads and mountain passes in the province. The breakfasts that Liz cooks are epic! The hide down at the bottom of the grounds by the river allow you to watch the wildlife on the river and in the reed beds. The restaurants on Baron van Rheede are great and all within walking distance. It is always a pleasure to experience the charm of Oudtshoorn from the Yot Club.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanJL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Goodness, What can I say? this review makes us so proud. Thanks so much. Ha ha , a living map, I just love it. Keep coming friends , we promise to keep the standard five stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alfred
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We felt welcome very much. The house has charm and lies in a lovely garden directly at the river with nice view to the mountains. All rooms are beautifully furnished and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and extensive with freshly baked bread. Dez and Liz are wonderful hosts.
Yotclub was a recommendation of friends. We also can recommend this B&B warmly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks for the review. It is lovely accommodation and Liz and I just love that our guests enjoy it all. Nothing fancy nothing great just fantastic value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Whenever we are in Oudtshoorn we have decided that The Yot Club is the only place to stay. This was our third time and once again The Yot Club B & B has lived up to their reputation. Location wise it is great that restaurants are all within walking distance. Des & Liz are wonderful hosts and Liz's breakfast is legendary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catbesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thats fantastic. We need to make it Five then 10. Great to have had you here for 3rd time as you pass through on way to your favourite destination.
Liz and I look forward to having you back for the forth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just stayed for 1 night, but got a very warm welcome at this beautiful place. Had room #9, which is just off the property, clean and quiet. Big big breakfast and lot's of info about our next stop. Des & Liz are great people, thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_van_uden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Greetings. So pleased we could be of so much help. Although room 9 is not a regular its a lovely quiet room and the verandah is our favourite spot to sit mornings and evenings. Hope to see you back some day soon.
Des and Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinelands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 days with Des & Liz (again!) Definitely my favourite place to stay in Oudtshoorn. Nice and central, so if my guests are staying at more a upmarket place, then its the Yotclub for me, but if I am planning the trip - then it's the Yotclub for all and I have always had delighted guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Janice. It is always great to have old friends visit time and time again. We appreciate it so much and love to hear of the trips you organize and the road you take.
Till next time. Des and Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location, lovely hosts Des and Liz and friendly competent staff. Outstanding homemade breakfast, reasonable rates.
Yotclub offers the best of both worlds: situated in the centre of town 50 m off the main road, but quiet and lovely rural area with lovely garden and great views in the backyard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Bruno. Great to have you here during KKNK. I know you were very happy here with everything so was a bit surprised that I find a few fours in the ratings. Im sure you and your friend will be back next year so we will see that everything is Five.
Keep well in Knysna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.7 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
1.0 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#4 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#3 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yotclub B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yotclub B&B

Property: Yotclub B&B
Address: 9 Rudds Avenue, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yotclub B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yotclub B&B Otter & Birding Sanctuary is situated in centre of Oudtshoorn on the popular Cape Route 62, a few minutes walk to all leading restaurants & shops. Uninterrupted views of the majestic Swartberg mountains and overlooking the Grobbelaars River. The only B&B or guesthouse to have its own otter and birding hide. Owner run and managed since 1994. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yotclub B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing