We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting, best breakfast”
Review of Yotclub B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yotclub B&B
Ranked #7 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
balgach, schweiz
1 review
“Wonderful setting, best breakfast”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Yotclub is the friendliest place with caring hosts Liz and Des, who both make the most wonderful breakfasts and surprise you every morning with something new! And to top it all - freshly homebaked bread every mornig! The setting is stunning and though town is just up the road, one feels like beeing in the middle of the Veld.
We allways look forward to spending time in their garden and watching the birds...so relaxing.
Thank you Liz and Des
Trudy and Stefan

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gertrud w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Trudie and Stef, Thanks so much for spending time with us once again. Glad we could spoil you at breakfast time. The garden is so relaxing. LoL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    63
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
84
273
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Received a genuine and friendly welcome from hosts Liz and Des . Beautiful setting overlooking river. Magnificent garden where we were served a memorable breakfast with individual loaves of bread served at the table! Stayed three nights in beautiful and comfortable room-hosts away for two nights but guests were ably looked after by Janet and staff. Not to be missed if in the Oudtshoom area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks for the kind words about arrival and glad you have nice things to say about Janet who kindly helps us out when we need a break. Hope to see you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked the honeymoon suite and what a treat! Liz and Dez are the perfect hosts, chilled out and very helpful. We were the only guests staying so we had the lovely gardens and bird hide to ourselves, we sat in the bird hide at sunset having some champagne whilst watching the birds and we were so spoilt, we saw so many birds close up and it was just perfect, lots of superb photo opportunities too. The garden is just lovely and has lovely feeding stations for birds and other wildlife. After a good nights sleep in the huge comfy bed, we were treated to the best breakfast ever (having travelled to over 58 countries, I have never been blown away by such an awesome breakfast), without saying too much about the breakfast - it's best to just say you have to stay there and enjoy the feast! Such a shame we only had one night in our schedule as we would have loved to stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flamingo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
What can we say when we get such a compliment. Stunning thank you! best in 58 countries, now thats something to think about. So glad you had such a wonderful stay whilst on honeymoon. great memories. Have a great future together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Owners very obliging, helpful and most pleasant. En suite bedrooms - exceptional, comfortable and immaculate. Breakfast very tasty and well presented. Beautiful garden with river frontage - well worth a visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Well, its great to know you found us so helpful and obliging. We try and be our natural selves and it seems to be really appreciated. Have fun and plan that next trip. We'd love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were so well received by Des and Liz White at the beautiful B&B Nothing was too much trouble. The service that they offer is outstanding and the setting is so picturesque,and green with a lovely stream and pool in garden The breakfast was so delicious and we were served freshly baked bread with our delicious breakfast We would highly recommend this B&B fro Joy and Robert Human

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyful2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Joy and Robert, Thanks so much about the service compliment and all your positive reviews.
Like all guests , we look forward to spoiling you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have stayed in many guest houses and hotels in the Oudtshoorn area but none compare with the Yot Club. Each visit has been memorable and I cannot say enough about the hospitality, great accommodation, superb breakfasts and real value for money offered by the Yot Club. Des and Liz really go out of their way to make your stay special, always able to offer good advice about outings, restaurants and places of interest in the area. The rear terrace is a tranquil place to enjoy a great sundowner. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are very private and have superb views over the bird sanctuary
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinm390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Robin and friends, Thanks for coming back to us once more.
Bikers are always a pleasure and we love that you spend time here as a base and then do day rides out. We hope to see Sue back for next years Cango and you and friends getting your kick on Route 62.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our visit to the Yotclub co-incided with problem with my back which necessitated my staying in our room for almost the total duration of our 2-night stay. Our hosts Des and Liz could not have been more helpful during this most difficult time and we were most grateful for their concern.
This was our second visit, the first being approximately 8 years ago. It was pleasing to find that the standard of accommodation and general facilities provided now, were of the same excellent standard as for our first visit. We will unreservedly recommend the Yotclub to all of our friends who may have occasion to travel to Oudtshoorn

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
The heading, "we will be back" means hopefully with a "good one" so that you may enjoy all on offer here. Shame, its aweful that you experienced that on holiday especially after being here 8 years ago. Liz and I felt so sorry for you. Well lets get you on the road and come vist soon. Keep smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#4 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#2 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yotclub B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yotclub B&B

Property: Yotclub B&B
Address: 9 Rudds Avenue, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yotclub B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yotclub B&B Otter & Birding Sanctuary is situated in centre of Oudtshoorn on the popular Cape Route 62, a few minutes walk to all leading restaurants & shops. Uninterrupted views of the majestic Swartberg mountains and overlooking the Grobbelaars River. The only B&B or guesthouse to have its own otter and birding hide. Owner run and managed since 1994. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yotclub B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing