We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a beautiful setting”
Review of De Noordhoek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Noordhoek Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noordhoek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The setting is beautiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to accomodate you. Food was amazing in the hotel and we also ate at all the other restaurants in the village which was fantastic. Great little shops around the hotel, horse riding just down the road and a 5 minute drive to Noordhoek's stunning Long Beach. If you are looking for something away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is it! I would definately go back to De Noordhoek Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi Joanne. So glad you did it all, that horse ride on Noordhoek Beach (when the weather is right) has got to be one of the highlights of any Cape Town visit. Good on you on getting out and enjoying what our little piece of paradise has too offer. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Cheers Dougie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

I attended a 3 day conference last week and what an awesome experience. The staff were attentive, friendly, helpful; sushi was great and our breakfast sumptuous. I travel a lot and even in my home town I loved everything about the hotel; setting is perfect and so close to cycle, run and horse ride; great restaurants on your doorstep and wine tasting close by.

Thanks to Dougie and his team, really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.

Thanks Dean Dicks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixxiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Hi Dean. Thanks for bringing the Ramsay Media Group Team to Noordhoek for your annual conference. It was a pleasure hosting you guys and girls and I know the whole village appreciates the kind words you have to say of your stay in our little piece of heaven in Cape Town. See you soon. Cheers Dougie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel before we moved in our new house. Its in noordhoek farm village which is a quaint collection of shops and restaurants all of top notch quality and quite diverse. The hotel is simple but clean and comfortable. Though it does not have sea views or anything its location is great and very easy to relax. great if your on a stop over with work with no car as you can get everything you need at the farm village.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliotbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thanks Elliot, you have nailed it. That's what DeNoordhoek is, nothing more, nothing less. Good times! Glad you appreciate them. Dougie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is clean, a bit far from Cape, location positive for excursions to the cape. Friendly people. Restaurant in bar nearby ok. Organisation of breakfast for a group has to be ordered in advance. Breakfast OK

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We appreciate feedback in any form, sometimes it hurts because we know what we do is good but we still take it on board and learn from it. Possibly you were given the wrong advise on where to holiday or your stay was just to short to really appreciate what a gem De Noordhoek Lifestyle Hotel and the South Peninsula of Cape Town is. Give it another go in the future, you missed a lot. All the Best - Dougie Boyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very good choice of stay if you are in capetown and willing to drive around both towards the city and also to cape pt...rooms are quite decent in size and atmosphere. breakfast is okay. My favorite part of this place was its village style setup - meaning you can walk around and visit quite nice shops and restaurants around on foot ( less than 2 mins). Recommended...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Pozkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi Pozkan. You get it! Thanks for staying with us and I look forward to bumping into you in our village in the future. Our friends and partners in the village are definitely what makes this overnight experience so special. The longer you stay the better it gets! Cheers Dougie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My mother, daughter and I stayed here for 10 days late September/early October and it was wonderful! The people are helpful and kind, the hotel is cozy and warm, and breakfast every morning was yummy! The farm village that it is situated in has shops, a few restaurants and is hopping on weekends! We stayed here and took day trips out as it is very close to major roads. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Hi Cathy. thanks for such appreciative and well informed feedback. You are so correct about this little gem in Cape Town's crown. Sorry you have left, come back soon to paradise. You should see Noordhoek today. All our best, Dougie and the De Noordhoek Lifestyle team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our second time at De Noordhoek and it was even better than the first time. We stayed in July 2012 with our son and daughter in law, and now again on our own.
Everything is so beautifully presented and the staff are exceptional. The friendliness and helpfulness goes beyond.
We had lunch at The Toad in the Village, which was fantastic as well. We then booked into our room and watched the rugby. What a treat that was as well to see Western Province win.
We then went downstairs and had a drink and ordered some Asian food. Fantastic. We had Tempura prawns - which I must say are the best we have ever had and some spring rolls. There is also a wonderful sushi menu.
We had a wonderful nights rest. The beds are so comfortable.
Breakfast the next morning was scrumptious. The usual buffet of cereals, fruit etc. and then you order your hot breakfast. Most delicious!
This really is a wonderful place to stay for a relax and we will definately be returning.
Thank you to all the staff
J & J Daniel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruises2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

You get it! What a wonderful story of what we aim for. I think it was probably that WP win that is doing most of the talking but thanks so much for such kind words. Please come back guys, guests like you are always welcome! Andy and Lily are so chaffed you loved their most delicious Sushi and Asian treats. Cheers Dougie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordhoek
4.2 mi away
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
#1 of 4 in Hout Bay
545 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hout Bay Manor
Hout Bay Manor
#3 of 4 in Hout Bay
162 reviews
15.4 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Noordhoek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Noordhoek Hotel

Address: Noordhoek Farm Village, cnr of Chapman's Peak Dr and Village Lane, Noordhoek 7979, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Noordhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noordhoek
Price Range: $152 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Noordhoek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Noordhoek Farm Village at the foot of Chapman's Peak you will find De Noordhoek Hotel. We are a 4 star graded hotel with 20 bedrooms in the heart of the vibrant seaside village of Noordhoek, Cape Town. Here the age old adage of 'it takes a village to raise a kid' still applies. Stroll across the village grounds to The Toad in the Village, The Foodbarn Restaurant and Deli, Cafe Roux and The Village Roast. Also included is a selection of local artisanal boutiques. You get it, our village is about family, friends and fun, a lifestyle you will fall in love with, so much so you will want to move here. Don't just believe us though, come and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your De Noordhoek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Noordhoek Hotel Africa - South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing