We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Noordhoek Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
$163
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$711
$584
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hout Bay Manor(Hout Bay)
$209
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
$175
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
$171
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$83
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Last Word Long Beach(Kommetjie)
$324
$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
68
31
13
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
31
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushifarm villagerecommend this hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel stafffabulous hotelcape townyour doorstepsmall villagebooking proceduretapas barvillage atmospheretempura prawnseggs benedicton premisesexcellent breakfastsales meeting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed as a couple for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed De Noordhoek hotel. Bookings were handled smoothly via email and staff was accommodating and friendly at all times. Thanks for making us feel welcome! We'll certainly be back.

Our room was in very good nick and is clearly well looked after. Bedding and bathroom linens were excellent, with all the regular amenities provided and the sleep quality top notch!

There's not much to do at the hotel itself but the hotel forms a good base for exploring the Cape Peninsula's awesomeness. It is located roughly halfway between the buzz of central Cape Town and Cape Point, so all the good stuff is within an easy drive from the hotel. Watching TV in your room is a rather limited entertainment option, with only free-to-air and a couple of sports channels available on an old-school TV. No movie or premium content channels.

There is a pub, tapas bar/deli restaurant and a formal restaurant in the "village" where the hotel is located, so you'll find some good fare for sure. Breakfast at the hotel is of a good standard, although the hot breakfast was dished up a little sparingly. The pub also caters well for drinks requirements as there is no minibar (or fridge for that matter) in the room to stock your own drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for an "upstairs" room. You'll have a nice view over the village or the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Hi ScubaZorro, shot for the feedback and you are spot on. Having just taken over management things are changing. TV's are a big one and we hear you on that. Probably going to encourage guests to get out of their rooms and experience the amazing Farm Village vibe in Noordhoek but agree some tlc required on the in room refreshments arena! Thanks for spending time with us and looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers. Oh by the way the sushi bar is in and firing... Great addition to the hotel facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and i recently celebrated our 10th anniversary at this hotel. The manager and staff made us
feel out home. The rooms are excellent and their food is absolutely amazing. We definitely going to make a family outing at this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Hi Mr and Mrs Tim. Shot forn the great review and absolutely, get back here as quickly as possible! It's only getting better in Noordhoek and at De Noordhoek Lifestyle Hotel. A lot has already changed since you were here... Cheers and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We recently celebrated our 40 th wedding anniversary at this hotel. The manager and staff went out of their way to make us feel special. The hotel is well situated to all amenities in the charming Noordhoek Village and also close to the spectacluar unspoilt Noordhoek beach as well as Chapmans Peak drive. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended; good value.

Henri & Ronelle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Howzit Henri and Ronelle. Shot for the awesome feedback, so glad you had such a good time, its hard not too when you are surrounded by such great people, businesses and natural beauty all blending so well together. Cheers and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Had an amazing stay. Absolete peace and beauty with the most warm people I have met in the hospitality industry. We definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the garden is beautiful
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie B, Owner at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Howzit Yorika. So much has happened and changed here since your stay. Thanks for the fantastic review, really makes it feel very worth while to be doing this. Come back soon, Noordhoek misses you already. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The staff at this hotel assisted in creating the most amazing surprise for my wife of 3 years. They played along when I made the booking. The dinner was excellent with the chef cooking the meat to absolute finger linking perfection.
They carried our bags to the room and served the dessert in the room. Excellent in room facilities. Wonderful bath to share and good off street parking.
We did not need to use our car at all during the weekend with all the facilities close by.
The management and staff are great.
It was a wonderful relaxing and homey romantic venue. Well worth visiting

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beulah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews