We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for its price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good for its price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rooms were ok, wasn't the most clean, but it was comfortable. The bathroom was not too spacious. The apartment complex felt empty. The apartment had a beach view which was nice. The kitchen was nice equipped and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marina311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    50
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
63
20
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Okahandja
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed there for a whole week and enjoyed it very much... The place was fully equipped room to cater for all your needs. This was a great place to stay because it was very close to all big malls and the VA.

Room Tip: Park on the 3rd floor in the parking area, it is very close to the elevators....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We visited S.A. in Februauary 2012 and stayed in a ground floor two bedroomed appartment with a beach view. It was clean and relatively modern. The staff were friendly and the pool at the hotel next door was great for relaxing and taking a cocktail from the bar. Secure parking, nearby bus into Cape Town and great views over Table Mountain.

The location is the draw back, pretty much in the middle of the idustrial area just out of Cape Town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSpeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

the apartments are well positioned on lagoon beach but the service is not worth mentioning.the reception does not put through telephone calls,the apartments are dirty and no hair dryer was available when we requested one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Haroun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

These apartments are really just for one night stayovers. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor. This was good, for we were literally on the beach. Bad for safety, specially if the main bedroom patio door could not lock. Furthermore, there were no mirrors in the rooms and the rooms were very basic and small. For us, a good enough, value for money, 1night stay over

Room Tip: When choosing an apartment, make sure all the locks work, specially for the ground floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank ILIKETRAVEL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed here with friends at the end of March in a two bedroom apartment with lovely views and nice facilities and amenities. There is really nothing special about these apartments and also nothing to really complain about either. The staff are fine, the apartments are comfortable with most of what you would expect from self catering units - I would however recommend that the en suite off the main bedroom also have a shower and not just a bath. The second bathroom does have a shower only.The beach is right in front and is a great bonus and good for walks and children seem to love it, However this area can be windy, but it was calm when we were there, more the exception than the rule, Families will especially like this place and it is close to shopping (Century city/ canal Walk) and the more enjoyable places of the Western coast section of the city like Table Bay, Sunset Beach, Milnerton, Dolphin Beach and Melkbosstrand. A car is highly recommended, but the recent my citi bus system, which has a station opposite the apartments has made getting to the city and the other places I mentioned much easier. I would recommend this place especially to families or couples who are not visiting Cape Town for the first time. If you come often to the Cape and looking for something close to the attractions and shopping, but away enough to be different and scenic, then give these apartments strong consideration. All in all, rather pleasant.

Room Tip: Sea view apartments would be best option here - families with children would prefer ground floor uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuartgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment at Sunstays for 3 weeks, then moved to a 4* hotel in Seapoint for the last 10 days of our holiday, but had been spoilt by being at Sunstays, so returned there for the remainder of our stay! All the staff were super efficient and attentive. The apartment attractive and spacious with a wonderful view and we loved the 2 bathrooms! It was great having the use of a normal size fridge with a freezer. The apartment is serviced on a daily basis, teabags, coffee and sugar provided, together with clean towels. Being there was a balm to our souls - to be able to walk on the beach early in the morning was fantastic. We have already booked our 2013 holiday and will stay the full 4 weeks there! We cannot say enough and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Either overlooking the ocean, or the Lagoon with a view of Blaubergstrand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satisfaction2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
0.0 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
5.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
7.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments

Property: Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments
Address: Lagoon Beach Road | Lagoon Gate drive, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunstays Lagoon Beach four star accommodation consists of a variety of self-catering apartments and Superior Suites on the beach. A mere 10 minutes drive from the Cape Town city bowl with private balconies with views of table mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments Hotel Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Apartments Milnerton
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing