We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“hospitality?”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Im not really one for writing reviews ,
however I feel there is definite room for improvement at this hotel esp! when its comes to hospitality -
with the exception of a select few of the staff - tourism survives on hospitality
and amenities (door couldnt lock,safe was broken<sheets stained)......

.poor communication amongst reception staff was the main disappointment
Lack of halaal meals also an issue that should be addressed

the view is stunning , and spa staff were amazing,however amenities at the spa does warrant an upgrade...
kind regards
disatisfied customer

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habeeba k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoonBeachTeam, General Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear habeeba k

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

I would very much like you to contact me directly so that I can address exactly what your issues were. With regards to Halaal meals, our kitchen is not Halaal certified but we are able to order Halaal meals for our guests upon request. I think you will find this standard practise throughout South Africa.

My details can be found on the Lagoon Beach Hotel website if you would like to discuss you review further.

Regards,

Andre Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    517
    205
    106
    77
See reviews for
309
458
57
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mirandola, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great apartment with everything you will need. Great view. Stayed in first night and made pasta with great south african wine! It is perfect because you are out of all the tourists, but in 10 min you are at the wharf. The Thai restaurant connected to these apartments is REALLY good and fresh. I didn't know that there was house keeping daily, what a surprise. A great place, especially for the price!

Room Tip: spend a little more and get a room with the best view possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peepsantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear peepsantiques

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Please would you be so kind as to repost your review using Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments instead of Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you kindly.

Yours in hospitality,

Lagoon Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Attend3d business meeting with 30 associates. Beautiful location with full view of Table mountain. Located right on the beach.
Room very neat and clean. I will definitely stay here again. Excellent for business meetings

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank twistof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoonBeachTeam, General Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear twistof8

I hope you had a successful meeting with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel. Its always good to hear when our guests enjoy themselves with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, this time hopefully for leisure?

Regards,

Andre Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Spent 6 days at the Lagoon Beach hotel. We had a lovely room with an amazing seaview and view of Table Mountain. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Food was really tasty. We did visit the Thai restaurant which is on site and the service and food there was exceptionally good. The hotel is a little bit further out than other hotels but they do have a shuttle bus which runs to the V&A three times a day and if you do need a taxi service outside those times they are able to accommodate as there is taxi service on site. The guys there are nice and friendly especially Donovan. Have been to a lot of hotels on my travels and this is one of the best for location,and friendly staff. Thanks for helping us to have an amazing holiday all at Lagoon Beach. Bernadette & Rob

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteCC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoonBeachTeam, General Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Bernadette and Rob

Thank you so much for your kind words on TA. I am so happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff.

I hope you visit South Africa again soon and that you come visit our team here at Lagoon Beach Hotel.

Regards,

Andre Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I recently had to fly down to Cape Town to collect a vehicle that I had purchased. I contacted Lagoon Beach Hotel and within no time I was sorted out with accommodation, a shuttle service from the airport and very friendly reception staff.
To top it all, the hotel general manager, Andre Turnbull, allowed my vehicle to be parked on the hotel premises until I arrived to collect it.
The food in the restaurant was awesome and I can not thank the staff and management enough for all the friendliness and assistance that I received from them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceciljones01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear ceciljones01

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Please would you be so kind as to repost your review using Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments instead of Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa.

Thank you kindly.

Yours in hospitality,

Lagoon Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Lagoon Beach Apartments during the launch of an Induction Programme. Fantastic setting and unbelievable service! Awesome breakfast room with fantastice views. Mike the conference Manager was absolutely outstanding! Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: The apartments are perfect for a family holiday in Cape Town. Apartments have evrything you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley-Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoonBeachTeam, General Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Shelly-Ann T

I am so glad you enjoyed your conference with us and I will be sure to pass on your compliment to Mike.

We definitely hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Andre Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night in South Africa. The staff were fantastic they were willing to help with any requests. The view was amazing as was the food.
The Hotel is a bit further out than we had anticipated but once we got there it was worth it. Excellent value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JVR_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoonBeachTeam, General Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear JVR_27

Thank you for your most valued review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that the rest of your stay in South Africa was a good one and they you arrived safely back in New Zealand.

When you visit South Africa again, please ensure to stop by Lagoon Beach Hotel again.

Regards,

Andre Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
4.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
1.4 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
5.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Lagoon Gate Drive, Lagoon Beach, Milnerton 8000, South Africa (Formerly Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagoon Beach Hotel offers unequalled vistas of Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in an atmosphere of contemporary minimalist design and neutral tones, reflecting the natural surrounding environment. Decor is typical of a stylishly appointed modern city hotel. The hotel's 32 beach frontage deluxe suites offer a breathtakingly unique oceanside experience. Ten minutes from Cape Town's Waterfront, with direct access to the beach. Abalone Brassiere is a culinary delight to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Hotel And Apartments
Lagoon Beach Milnerton
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Apartments
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing