We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Hajo's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hajo's Lodge
Ranked #3 of 22 Milnerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hajo's is an excellent B&B to stay at. Over the last 12 months I always stay there when i visit Capetown and i have never been dissapointed. The prices are low/reasonable and the service is excellent.

Room Tip: Room 9 is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyasha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
43
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I have stayed at Hajo's Lodge on four occasions over the past few years. This is itself should be testament to a high quality, comfortable and welcoming establishment. Each time that I arrive I immediately feel at home.

The rooms, in both houses which are across the quiet road from each other, are all very well equipped and light and bright. Milnerton itself is a nice, safe, residential area, although it is advisable to have a car ,as public transport is limited in the immediate area (this should change with the introduction of an integrated bus service direct to CPT during 2011, with the closest stop about 3 min walk away).

Breakfast is served at times to suit guests and gives an excellent choice of continental and cooked options using quality produce. For other meals there are a couple of good restaurants in the shopping mall only a few minutes walk away, as well as a bit further away on Woodbridge Island (approx 20min walk or 3 min drive).

Hajo, Brian and their two staff members are excellent hosts, offering good ideas for sightseeing and relaxation and Alex is always there with a friendly wagging tail.

I'll be back before long.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I stayed at Hajo's Lodge for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Everything I needed was there, and I even got a personalised chocolate on my bed and a complimentary bottle of red wine. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating and the staff was very friendly and very efficient. I had to leave early the next morning, and they offered me a lunch pack or an earlier than usual breakfast - I liked that very much. Oh, and the biggest plus I think is that they had an entertainment/video system similar to video on demand like on satellite tvs and big hotels with a wide variety of media, thoroughly enjoyed that. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I often stay here when I am in Cape town. Very good breakfast. Close to restaurants. (walking distance) Large comfortable bedroom with on-suite bathroom with shower. Wireless internet link at small charge. Honor bar available

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter312595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Quisco, Chile
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Spent 5 nights at Hajo's B&B and truly had a fine experience. Comfortable, well-appointed room & facilities, with extremely attentive & helpful staff. Perfect venue if you want a clean, pleasant place to stay, with staff ready & willing to assist you in organizing local activities. Would definitely return to stay with them on next visit to Capetown.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Hajo, Brian and Alex are a true example of what hosts should be. Their lodge is a welcoming place. Clean, comfortable, amazing breakfast, friendliness and peace. Fantastic tours from Hajo himself make for a pleasant extra. We took the Cape View and Townships tours, and they changed our lifes forever.. now we see Africa as a very different place.

Highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LavieX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpumalanga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Wonderful venue, food and hospitality, Brian is a star!Best "Guest house" I have stayed in .

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
2.3 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#1 of 4 in Century City
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cotswold Guest House
Cotswold Guest House
#2 of 22 in Milnerton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodbridge Lodge
Woodbridge Lodge
#13 of 22 in Milnerton
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Roche Guest House
La Roche Guest House
#1 of 22 in Milnerton
72 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hajo's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hajo's Lodge

Property: Hajo's Lodge
Address: 83 Ascot Road, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hajo's Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star guesthouse in Milnerton, a quiet and safe suburb of Cape Town on Table Bay. Hajo's Lodge is ideal for business travellers as well as for tourists. It offers modern rooms of international high standards in a quiet residential area. The beach within walking distance, famous for great views to Cape Town and Table Mountain. Only 11 km to city center and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport. The bus stop for public transport is only 250 meters away. Restaurants and shops are also within close and safe walking distance. Enjoy the guesthouse, it's garden and pool as well as the personal touch and feel home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Hajo's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hajo's Lodge Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing