We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vibe”
Review of Ocean Basket

Ocean Basket
Ranked #9 of 30 Restaurants in Milnerton
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great vibe”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

the food, staff and atmosphere are great in this restaurant. Our water was attentive with a good sense of humor. food was fantastic. all in all a good night out

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okahandja
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stuff”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went there for a few lunches and recieved excelent service and food. This is not in the middle of the mall and not too noisy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

4 of us visited the New Ocean Basket at the Paddocks in Milnerton last night.
Very impressed, it felt more like a restaurant than the other Ocean Baskets I have visited. Our Waiter was very attentive and the food was excellent, I had the Kingklip with salad as did two others in the party and one had the platter for 1 it looked very well presented. Service was very very good indeed could not fault it.
This outlet has only been open for a month, my only complaint was that the outside seating and the base for the information board was place right outside the doorway and did pose as obstacles, could do with being move away from the doorway

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mallonsLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OCEAN BASKET now at Padocks”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I attended the opening of this seafood restaurant. Very spacious with seating tables on ground and 1st floor. Th sushi island bar is situated on the ground floor. The views of Table Mountain and the Milnerton Lagoon are amazing. Being part of a franchise group the menu is standard with a large selection of choices. The food was very fresh, tasteful and the staff very helpful and attentive. Well positioned inside a small shopping mall (Paddocks) just off the Marine drive with lots of secured free parking. We surely will be visiting this restaurant a lot more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sollymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Basket also viewed

 
Milnerton, Cape Town
Milnerton, Cape Town
 
Milnerton, Cape Town
 

Been to Ocean Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing