We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay
Nearby Hotels
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SUN1 Milnerton(Milnerton)
$43
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colosseum Luxury Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
$156
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)
$141
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century City Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
$165
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myoli Accommodation(Bloubergstrand)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
47
40
20
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
40
20
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach accessworking tvtable mountainself cateringcape townno liftbedroom apartmentmin driveliving areaview from the balconyrooms were very cleanhome away from homegreat place to staywe loved our stayrobben islandper nightpools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 126 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a wonderful find. Superb view of the mountain and on the sea edge. Staff were exceedingly friendly and went out of their way to provide assistance and service. Rooms were elegant and well serviced. Easy access into the city centre with the peace of the sea and sand on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidayer1_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear H0lidayer1_1_1,

Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are delighted to receive your compliments and we will certainly congratulate the STAFF for their exemplary service.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and do hope that you will be visiting us again on your next trip to Cape Town. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Venue and facilities stunning but perhaps in need of an upgrade or renewal. Still acceptable standard though.

The staff service is not what you would expect from a four star establishment. And not up to scratch at all Staff was found to be unfriendly and seemed to really do you a huge favor when they had to do something. Not friendly at all with very few staff greeting guests needless to say smile. Hot breakfast was served 15 to 20 minutes late on most mornings. Coffee and milk in the room was not replenished unless staff was asked to do so. Towels not replaced when rooms were serviced and had to often call housekeeping for towels. Poor staff performance is a reflection of poor management.

Four star venue with one star service

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albertgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites for one week (23rd - 30th jan) and had a wonderful time.
The views are superb, especially relaxing with the sunset view, the rooms also are very generous in size.
The restaurant/bar area has a very relaxed feel to it with a view overlooking the beach/cape town.
All of the staff were very friendly and informative.
We did have a car but you do not really need one as everything is within close proximity, Canal Walk close by aswel which is easy to get to.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be in the ideal position.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benclear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your words of appreciation on the review that you have written about the Leisure Bay Luxury Suites .We are delighted to receive your compliments.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to Leisure Bay Luxury Suites and to hearing from you again!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay in Leisure Bay, definitely worth the money. There were five of us so we stayed in two different rooms. The balcony overlooking the ocean and Table Mountain was the best, walks along the beach every morning were fabulous!
I enjoyed having the pool just there and being able to get some suntan and cool down by it. Our room was cleaned every day, the beds made and we had no problem whatsoever dealing with the personnel, everyone was friendly, smiling and helpful, to be honest we didn't really have to deal with anybody during our stay.
We only had one breakfast downstairs and it was very good. Normally we cooked breakfast in the room every morning and enjoyed it with the view on the balcony, that had a separate table and chairs.
We had a little bit of an issue trying to use the iron but we fixed it. I have used the laundry downstairs, there is a dryer and a washer each load is 10 rand.
The drive to the center of Cape Town is 15 minutes, there can be some traffic though around 5-6 pm because you have to hit the highway for some part of the way and entering it we ran into traffic a couple of times.
Overall it is a nice place to spend a few days in Cape Town, I would definitely come back and can recommend it.

Room Tip: For sure get the room with the view, it is worth it. The rooms facing the ocean on the ground floor have the balcony which sort of is an open acccess to the pool area, maybe you'd like to be aware of that, I had a feeling that there is a little less privacy in those
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kutin-max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for the review you wrote after your recent stay at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites .We are delighted to receive your compliments.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to Leisure Bay Luxury Suites and to hearing from you again!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This appartment hotel has large rooms. The hotel itself is dated and needs renovation. The restaurant and reception is not à very nice place to hang out, although the good is good. The staff is very friendly! It is situated in a small block of hotels and appartments whithin à 15 minute drive from the Waterfront. In the neighbourhood there are no restaurants or attractions. If you don't have à car, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOb79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbé C, General Manager at Cape Town Beachfront Apartments at Leisure Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Leisure Bay Luxury Suites after your recent stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible.

We appologise if you were not aware that Leisure Bay is situated within walking distance of 3 Restaurants as well as the MyCiti bus stop in close proximity to the hotel.

Thank you again for the review, we should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews