We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
StayEasy Century City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

my stay was very well organized, neat and perfect. the hotel is well located within very excellent and convenient for shopping and entertainment facilities that enables one to just walk to ensure accessibility



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Phaladi Andries Rase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for sharing your positive expereince with us and am pleased to note that our location added great value to your stay.

I hope we can continue to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is my base when staying in Cape Town whether for business or pleasure. Conveniently situated close to all the attractions and a short,straight drive along the N1 into the city centre. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfasts are the usual buffet type with enough variety to please all tastes. The staff are most accommodating and friendly. In the past seven or so years that I've been staying here, I've not had any reason to not want to return.

Room Tip: The mountain side is always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for the valuable feedback and comments.

I am pleased to note that our location, service and friendly staff keep ensuring you regular visits.

I trust we can remain your home from home for years to come.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Breakfast................excellent. Check in & out.........very good. Reception.....very helpful and accomodating. Room.......spacious, good coffee available, attention to cleanliness needs to be addressed. Safety......room and area was good. Location.......next to shopping center was very convinient. All in all...... a good holiday and accomodation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your valuable comments on the facilites and service you experienced during your stay.

Your concerns will be addressed with our housekeeping team.

The hotel is completing a refurbishment on our rooms this year which will further improve our guest facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is what a no-frills hotel should be like! Towels were a bit smelly, perhaps something to do with recycled water? Cotton bedding can be quite abrasive to sensitive skin!! Otherwise a wise choice for a more price-conscious business rather than leisure traveller. About 15 mins drive to Cape Town central but otherwise a good central base to stay at! Price could be a tad bit cheaper..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your review and comments following your recent trip.

Your concerns surrounding the linen was investigated with our laundry supplier. It was noted that there automatic chemical dosing was incorrect resulting in a increased sulphur odour on our towels. This has been corrected.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Breakfast is a bit concern, bacon goes with fried egg. The juice and other food stuff are fine. Kindly give the balanced food that matches the other. The overall service is outstanding. The problem is the positioning of the hotel, may be I got lost because I did not know the streets, but there was no signergy from both Bellville and Cape Town direction. There was supposed to be a stayeasy board for direction to the hotel and from the hotel to the two cities, name Bellville and Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Johnson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank-you for your comments and suggestions. The StayEasy brand standard has followed trends in the market and our continental breakfast delivery is in line with our competitors. Our other brand hotels in the Tsogo Sun group offer the full english breakfast which includes fried eggs.
We have addressed directional signage with the Provincial Roads Department. Directional signage is only permitted if your hotel is a destination. As we form part of the Century City complex, no permission was granted.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great service and the rooms are neat and clean .Fantastic location close to all the fantastic shops .The clean environment. Friendly and very help full staff
members. Excellent breakfast on the house . One problem that I would like to raise is that security members are a bit noisy when members are change at six the morning.Thanks to you all for a wonderfull stay.I will definitely be back next hear.kind regards to you all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank surf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your positive response following your recent stay.

We really appreciate your comments about our location and services offered. Rest assured we will address the noise levels from security.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at stay easy century city and would be staying there for every family holiday when in Cape Town. the staff at the hotel was very friendly. we always had an excellent breakfast. best part of the hotel is it is just a short walk from the Canal Walk mall which makes the stay even more convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Pranesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Family,

Thank-you for your comments following your recent family holiday. I am pleased that our location and service contributed to a great stay.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jurgen Stumges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
1.5 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl
StayEasy Cape Town City Bowl
#70 of 110 in Cape Town Central
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Century City Hotel
Century City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Century City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#1 of 4 in Century City
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Club Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Century City

Address: Century Boulevard | Century City, Milnerton 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milnerton
Price Range: $89 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayEasy Century City 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hop, skip and a jump away from one of the most unbelievable shopping centres in South Africa, Canal Walk, the StayEasy Century City offers budget accommodation for business and leisure travellers to Cape Town. With easy access to as many attractions as you could hope for this is the perfect accommodation option for those interested in exploring the magnificent Mother City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your StayEasy Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayeasy Century City Hotel Milnerton
Holiday Inn Cape Town
Cape Town Holiday Inn
StayEasy Century City Cape Town/Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing