We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent late lunch”

Dale's Black Angus Grill
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Milnerton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a steak and some red wine on a cold and miserable afternoon. Service was excellent and the steak was delicious. Malva pudding and custard also decent. Definitely recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cliffordius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Dale and his team always give the very best service and the food is amazing.. the meat dishes .. not to mention the deserts

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Voyager811375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I ordered medium rare sirloin which was cooked perfectly. It went down well with the pepper sauce and chips.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

On a cold winters night.
Required : some red wine, cost corner seat, friends and good food and service !
The question in is where to go???
We decided Dales Black Angus Milnerton has been around long enough to guarantee all of the above.
Starter : snails, avo ritz, prawns calamari which were absolutely scrumptious & beautifully presented
Sadly for main coarse we ordered steaks which were tough.....
Like true professionals, after hearing our complaint the chef and manager whisked our plates away and replaced them with what can only be described as “ one of the best rare rumps” I have eaten in ages. The pepper sauce, as with all their sauces was fresh, tasty and more-ish.
Thank you Dales for pulling it out of the bag....it could have gone either way but you are professionals and we will be back.
Smiling waiter, smiling manager & chef resulted in smiling customers with a big fat recommendation

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank charleskilner808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Thank you, Tamara for your attentive service and going the extra km to do something special for our anniversary - you deserve a shout out.

And to the other lady (who we think was a manager in duty, excuse us for not getting your name), thank you for ensuring and insisting that out fillet be redone. You didn't have to, but you did, and now we'll be back.
Good vibe, great service, yummy ribs - we recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank TW-CT-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dale's Black Angus Grill also viewed

 
Milnerton, Cape Town
 
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 

Been to Dale's Black Angus Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing