We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Dale's Black Angus Grill
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Milnerton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Food was excellent as was the service. The owner is very attentive and visits the table often to check and say hi. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    66
    18
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best ribs around”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was staying around the Milnerton area for a bit and discovered Angus Grill to be the best choice for good food around. Had there ribs on more than one occasion (couldn't resist) and was amazed that it was perfectly cooked each time with a brilliant flavour. The other food I had here (steak) was also perfectly cooked & delicious. They can get busy at times but overall I received good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank netsurferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent curry buffet”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went there for dinner to have the curry buffet and what divine curries it was delicious, the lamb curry is to die for... and the service once again was fantastic. Will difinitley be going there again value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A restaurant with style, personality and fantastic food!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

LOVE Dale's Black Angus Grill. Shared my Anniversary with my boyfriend here tonight and what a treat it was.

The lighting is warm, soft and creates a lovely ambience. Everyone is friendly yet professional when greeting in coming customers and our booking was seen to exactly as we asked upon arrival.

To top things off, the mood was complimented by soft jazz music, professional presentation of a bottle of champagne we had ordered, and a charming, spunky waitress named Charmaine. She made us feel comfortable and well taken care of!!

Food wise - EXCELLENT!!!!! I had the fillet steak while my boyfriend had sirloin, both were served on time and cooked to perfection. Couldn't ask for better quality food. We also had a tempura prawn starter which was also perfectly cooked and beautifully presented.

Lastly, as many who know Dale from Driftwood back in the day, would know he's famous for the protea onion served with cream. You MUST order this.... But be prepared, as a side to your mains, it's enough for 3 or 4 people to share!!!!

Thank you Dale's for a great night.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hair found in 2 dishes and we where accused by the manager of planting in the food!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

So so extremely disappoint! We were a table of 7 going out for my husbands birthday with the family and 2 out of the 7 people found hair in the food!!! Mistakes happen and we were happy with a replacement meal, BUT when the manager walked up to us and accused us of planting the hair in the food I was horrified, embarrassed and angry! The hair was embedded into our food!!! I will not recommend this restaurant to anyone! No management skill and well food has hair in..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dale's Black Angus Grill also viewed

Century City, Cape Town
 
Table View, Cape Town
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 
Milnerton, Cape Town
 

Been to Dale's Black Angus Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing