We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colors of Cape Town Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Clean, friendly and comfortable accommodation. I stayed in the backpackers bunk room and as the accommodation is enclosed in quadrangle accessed through a secure gate rather than via reception, I was able to come and go without disturbing other guests or the proprietors. The pool area and braai area is within the quad and the self catering kitchen accessed via it too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PinkLipstick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very comfortable for husband, wife and mother.
Handy location.
Best feature is the inexpensive rate.
An improvement would be a rethink of the cupboard doors into the bathroom. Either have a sliding door on the bathroom door side or check the cupboard door hinges for noise - just a little WD40 or similar would help so that folks going to the toilet dos not wake others with the creaking noise :))

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived on a cold and rainy day. The room was completely tiled and it was dreadfully cold.
The towels and bedding were not fresh either. I wont recommend this place. At almost R500 a night I think its a rip-off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandiAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay was very good - very good value for money! Rooms are very clean, basic but all your need. Coming from the reception into the guest area is a little hiden paradise. Communal kitchen is net and has everything. Pool is nice and warm. Braai area with tables and chairs is nice to meet others. We had a braai, organized by the owners and Barry is indeed a braai master! Patricia is a perfect host and makes a delicious breakfast. Both are very helpfull with tips. Milnerton is a quiet little place only 2 km from the beach. There is a My City busstop at 800 meter walking distance and also a shopping centre at this distance. So no car needed.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and central area. Lots of different rooms to offer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria12107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really nice place to stay if you have a car ! Quite difficult to find but worth it. Do not forget to get a proper direction before getting there or you'll never find it.
The swimming pool is very nice with warm water. Nice decoration. Rooms are clean and they all have a window door on the swimming pool. Very good to relax.
Far from the city center so if you're not driving you'll need to get a cab and it's a15 minutes drive (ZAR200), you won't be able to walk.
The owners are very nice and offer airport transport for ZAR300.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stopped prior to a early morning flight. The rooms were super clean and beds comfortable. Its no frills but nice. Reasonably priced.
The owners are warm & friendly and also very helpful.
The location is about 20 minutes from the centre of town and 20 minutes from the airport, in a safe pretty neighbourhood. Its a good base for exploring and near some beaches and a handy shopping mall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergot-Bosmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
2.8 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Never at Home Cape Town
Never at Home Cape Town
#5 of 130 in Cape Town Central
372 reviews
1 mi away
SUN1 Milnerton
SUN1 Milnerton
#3 of 3 in Milnerton
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Woodbridge Lodge
Woodbridge Lodge
#13 of 22 in Milnerton
28 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments
6.9 mi away
A Sunflower Stop
A Sunflower Stop
#9 of 130 in Cape Town Central
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colors of Cape Town Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colors of Cape Town Lodge

Address: 4 Fairview Close | Milnerton Ridge, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Milnerton
Price Range: $28 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colors of Cape Town Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Colors of Cape Town Lodge, we're all about making sure guests get a good night's sleep at a great price. When we opened our doors in the quiet, leafy oceanside suburb of Milnerton in 2011, we wanted to give travelers and holidaymakers an affordable place to stay outside of the fray of the bustling Cape Town city centre, but close enough to reach all the wonderful local attractions. We're just around the corner from some of the Mother City's most beautiful beaches, within 10km of the airport and CBD and within easy reach of the Cape Winelands, Table Mountain and the like. Our seven rooms come in all shapes and sizes, and you can overnight either on a self-catering or B&B basis, which is why we like to think of ourselves as operating somewhere in the space between a backpackers and guest house. We also cater for families and groups both big and small as well as those looking for long-stays. And as foreigners ourselves - we moved from The Netherlands in 2010 - we know how important it is to be at-home away from home, so we go out of our way to make it feel like family at Colors of Cape Town Lodge. Barry and Patricia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colors of Cape Town Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colors Of Cape Town Lodge Milnerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing