We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$181
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$141
$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
703
41
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
41
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand roombedtime storiesattention to detailgarden routegreat hostssouth africaknysna headsglass of wineknysna lagoonstunning viewsplaces to visitevery morningfirst floorguest househome away from homelovely placeperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 755 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in the second half of January 2014. The owners were away in the UK but their son, Chris, was an exceedingly agreeable substitute host, and was a knowledgeable source of local information. The property is modern, clean and well-maintained and offers excellent value for money. We liked having breakfast in the open on the terrace, and didn't go hungry. We also enjoyed seeing the monkeys in next door's garden!

Will certainly consider staying there again next time we are in Knysna. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor suite which gave extra space. We appreciated that, even though the other rooms apparently have better views (which was less important to us)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croquetmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay with fantastic views and a friendly and helpful host. Actually that is an understatement! Our party of 4 were unfortunately involved in a quite serious road traffic accident which involved us all being taken to hospital. When our host, Graham found out he was quickly on the scene and took over the reorganisation of a replacement car, correct hospital requirements, emergency accommodation and police interviews as well as spending many hours at both the hospitals and police station. Without him, in our traumatised condition, we would have been lost.

I do hope we have the opportunity to return to their beautiful lodge in the future. and highly recommend others to do the same.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Lovely position and stunning views of Knysna lagoon and The Heads. Access not for nervous drivers! Charming and friendly hosts, and best breakfast we had in four weeks. Slightly out of Knysna town but access very easy by car to waterfront and The Heads. Immaculate room and delightful staff kept it perfect during our three-night stay. Hope to return!

Room Tip: If you like a view ask for first-floor room. Advantage of garden view is no stairs to climb!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannytraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Beautiful, spotlessly clean, well kept, home away from home. Me and a friend stayed at this stunning B&B for the weekend. The rooms are great with fantastic views over Knysna lagoon. The pool and jacuzzi are lovely - what better way to end the day than with a sunset jacuzzi!! Graham and Joyce, the owners, are knowledgable and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. We felt completely comfortable, safe and welcome in their home. Thank you for a perfect weekend - hopefully I'll be back again!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammy_K_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed two days at shell-room. It is a very nice guesthouse and Joyce and Graham are very friendly and helpsome. The room has a little lack of privacy, as people can pass along the doors. We would have apprciated a fridge in the room, although some people seem not to like the sound of it. It is rated a 5* lodge, but we could not tell the difference with the good 4* experiences we had before. It is a good place to spend a few nights

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolineenwillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews