We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagoona Inn
Nearby Hotels
$181
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$141
$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$65
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
15
16
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
16
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry servicepool areaknysna lagoonguntherbalconyviewsheadsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 52 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is an interesting place. The room we had was on many levels - there was step up to the room at the door followed by a downward slope it the room (weird). The room did have a large balcony and spectacular views of the lagoon. There are tea and coffee making facilities on the large landing that had comfy sofas to lounge on. The place itself is dated - sort of charming in a quirky way! It was a pleasant half hour walk into Kynsna waterfront along the lagoon. Breakfast was good although the bacon appeared to be rationed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

With one of the best views in Knysna overlooking the lagoon. Rooms are adequate and functually clean. With personal service from friendly staff and management you always feel welcome and at home. They cater for business and holiday travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Located overlooking the lagoon, the Laguna was a friendly place to stay.

The rooms were a little dated and could do with updating. There was a desk, at a strange angle, as you entered the room, which amused us!? That said it was a large room, clean and comfortable. The balcony was spacious, separated from the next room by a large plant pot. The road separated the hotel from the lagoon, so it was a little noisy in the evening, but great for watching the sunsetting over the lagoon.

Shared tea & coffee making facilities were available in the hallway. We would recommend going into town for a meal in the evening. The hotel does have a restaurant, but our experience of the food in town was much better.
Staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damselflyspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were referred to Lagoona in by a B&B we called down the street which was full. Alison & Gunther were absolutely wonderful - welcoming from the moment we called to the day we checked out.

When we pulled up, I thought "Oh no! A motel!" But it didn't feel like one at all... As others have said, the rooms, etc. can probably use a facelift, but it still felt inviting and homey. And most important to me - the bathroom was clean & the shower was great. Our room was very spacious with two double beds & a balcony overlooking the lagoon. There was traffic outside but with the door closed it wasn't too bad, and that's what you get for the view...

The breakfast was excellent & plentiful, and the staff were all wonderful and accommodating - appearing within moments to offer us coffee, etc.

Lagoona in is not a 5* hotel, and doesn't pretend to be. But for a warm & welcoming stay at a good price, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony & view of lagoon.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel has a few buildings and is quite sprawling. Our room was ok but quite jaded and needs a makeover really. The food and service was very good as was the service. A little too far out of the centre but had the benefit of overlooking the Lagoon and has a real ale pub around the corner.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Staffsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews