We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Footprints of Knysna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wayside Inn(Knysna)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
127
43
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
43
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden routeplaces to visitspent two weeksan enjoyable stayswimming poollocation was perfectnice gardendefinitely stay here againlovely accommodationcomfortable roomshome away from homebeautiful viewcleaning staffself catering apartmentlocal attractionsbraai areaa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 174 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Forget Me Not. The facilities were excellent; Mary and Derek are perfect hosts and are always available to assist.
Forget me not is very convenient - only a short distance from Knysna and surrounds.
We strongly recommend it to any one visiting Knysna.

Room Tip: We found the room extremely comfortable with a great view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyHillcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay and you were so popular with our feathered friend! We have not seen him since you left, you were obviously the attraction. Keep safe and we look forward to seeing you again.

Mary and Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We love Knysna it is romantic and magical and has the forrest and the ocean so it is a "everything" holiday. We returned to Knysna and used Forget-me-Not again. Forget-me-not is homely and spacious. We took a wonderful photo of the sunset over the lagoon from the deck of our room. We were in the Nest-everywhere in the unit was nice little touches to make it look more homely,we were warmly received and everything was very neat. The reservation process was handled professionally and promptly. Forget-me-not is located centrally in Knysna so you are close to the lagoon and the main road if you want to go to Plet or Wilderness etc. Wonderful I would like to go again and again. People are so fortunate to live in gorgeous Knysna

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eternalholiday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for the review and especially for your second visit. Look forward to another trip one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Forget-me-not. It is a perfect location for exploring the Garden Route and has beautiful views. The apartment was restful, tastefully presented and the hosts, Mary and Derek, very friendly and full of helpful ideas for places to visit. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Good to have you and know you felt well rested, we have achieved our purpose. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Forget-me-not is an excellent, serene place that has a very warm feel to it. It really feels like a home away from home. Mary and Derek, of Forget-me-not, helps a lot by organizing various activities in which you are interested. It was a dream come true to experience such a breathtaking area with warm and caring people to welcome you. The rooms are so pretty and consisted of everything that you need during a stay. I would highly recommend a stay at Forget-me-not during your visit in the garden route! :) By Pauli van der Merwe

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulivdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Good to know that you felt as good as being in your own home. Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This visit we were travelling down to Cape Town on Garden Route to celebrate ruby wedding with family. Knowing first hand that this establishment is clean, tastefully decorated and has superb hosts, we were thrilled to be able to stay at Forget-Me=Not again. We were not disappointed and enjoyed the wonderful beach as well as just lazing by the sparkling pool in the quiet garden. Mary has brilliant local knowledge and is astute to her guests needs. A star!

Room Tip: We chose the self catering studio apartment and ordered breakfast from Mary. Good healthy selection, particularly her muesli!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryDerek, Owner at Footprints of Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. Love having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews