We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Nearby Hotels
$118
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hide Away Guest House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Creek Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$53
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$144
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teniqua Treetops(Sedgefield)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jembjos Knysna Lodge & Backpackers(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
784
23
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailross biancachocolate covered strawberriesgarden routeknysna lagoonowners and staffprivate balconylittle touchesknysna headsour honeymoonperfect hostsoverlooking the bayboutique hotelevery eveninga wonderful place to staywelcome drinkdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 810 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This hillside contemporary boutique hotel is gorgeous with stunning views of Knysna Bay. Our room was beautiful and breakfasts on our terrace were divine. The perfect lux hideaway while enjoying the beauty of Knysna and surrounding area. The owners are wonderful and will take good care of your needs.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

This really is a 5 star guest house. Ross, Bianca and their team could not do enough to make our stay a memorable one.
The suites are superb, modern, spacious, very clean and very well appointed.
The "honesty" bar is well stocked and views from the lounge and terrace are breath taking.
If you're visiting Knysna there's no where else you should look to stay

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarlee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

(During our trip to South Africa we stayed in Kichaka Game Lodge (near Grahamstown), Villa Afrikana (Knysna), Akadamie Street (Franschhoek) and Atlantic View,(Camps Bay). Reviews for each can be found on Tripadvisor.)

After a two-hour plus drive from PE airport along the Garden Route we arrived at Knysna, our base to explore the area for the next three days. Villa Afrikana is a boutique B&B and is located in Paradise, an area on the hill overlooking Knysna Bay and the Heads.

Our host, Bianca, was immensely welcoming and the B&B (which she renovated with her partner) is beautiful and immaculate. We stayed in the ‘Owners’ Suite’, which is a decent size with double doors to a large terrace overlooking the bay below. The room is well equipped (albeit lacking a little in storage space in the bathroom) and we found it extremely comfortable, especially lying on the bed with a cup of tea reading a book or just looking at the view. Our room also had the added benefit of a separate entrance.

Breakfast is a relaxed affair. A menu is left each evening with a large choice of hot and cold options, juices, teas, etc, which can either be served in your room, on your terrace or at the communal table in the guests’ lounge at a variety of times between 8am and 10am. We chose our terrace each time as it is just a fabulous way to start the day.

Bianca is also very informative and helpful in recommending places of interest, restaurants, cab firms, spas, etc and made all of the arrangements on our behalf. She really is a generous host.

The guests’ lounge is filled with books and DVDs and a wonderful reading chair and stool in front of a picture window with views out toward the bay. There is also an honesty bar should you wish to use it and full tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

The outside pool looked nice although we have to admit that we didn’t try it, being too busy exploring the surrounding area. We wouldn’t hesitate in staying here again when we next travel to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPCLEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We loved our stay at Villa Afrikana. Ross and Bianca as well as all the staff were great! The views of the suite is wonderfull. We strongly recomend it. Real 5 star level of service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bianchibruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Fantastic place, fantastic owners. A great place with very nice golf courses, restaurants and fun place to visit.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AngeloBalbi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews