We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brenton On The Rocks Guesthouse(Brenton-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pezula Hotel(Knysna)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oyster Creek Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$45
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
785
23
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsross biancaattention to detailchocolate covered strawberriesowners suitegarden routeknysna lagoonowners and staffprivate balconylittle touchesour honeymoonknysna headsperfect hostshill overlookingevery eveningboutique hoteldinner reservationssouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 811 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful stay at villa afrikana. We were treated like a royal family but always with a great kindness and simplicity. Bianca and Ross make you feel better than home. Great breakfasts with fresh local fruits and lovely cappucinos. Our children loved the warm welcomes of Lovemore, Beauty Steven and the other member of a always smiling staff. Thank to all of you and like Arnold Schwarzenegger said : We'll be back....
Thierry and Family

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Thierry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Villa Afrikana starts with a very pleasant welcome and ensures a great stay......The owners and staff clearly understand that their business is to serve the customer and they do this exceptionally well. Highly recommended and I would not consider any other hotel stay in Knysna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfrey1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a lovely experience we had. After reading about the fabulous times others have enjoyed at Villa Afrikana, we decided to spend our wedding anniversary at this exquisite location with its encdible views. Owners Ross and Bianca have created a warm and well-run guest house where we experienced one of the most enjoyable stays during our visit from Canada.
Our large, luxurious room (Spitzkop) had an incredible view overlooking Knysna and The Heads, and the staff had decorated our bed with a large, heart- shaped arrangement of rose petals. A breakfast fit for kings was enjoyed from out private balcony while we watched boats criss-cross the lagoon far below. You'd be hard pressed to find more enjoyable accommodation on the Garden Route and we would certainly come back to visit Villa Afrikana again.

Room Tip: Ask for Spitzkop on the upper level. The extra stairs are worth the view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Black996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A beautifully kept and run guest house high on the hill with great views of Knysa. As the gate opens you are welcomed by the biggest smile you will find in South Africa. Ross and Bianca, well known in hospitality with a background in Silverseas cruise lines, have managed to create a home away from home. A beautifully appointed lounge and dining area with Bianca's creative touch displayed with all the unusual art pieces. Attention to detail included everything - to offering breakfast served on your balcony with the great view, assistance and knowledge of the area and suggested dinner venues which were spot on. It is very easy to get a taxi to the various dinner venues. The staff were extremely well trained and delivered impeccable service – a truly lovely place to stay

Room Tip: We stayed in the owners suite which was very well appointed and had a large bathroom with separate bath and shower
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdmknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this fabulous guest house. What a good decision. Couldn't have been more impressed - greeted by owners with the offer of a glass of wine or beer, staff were super attentive and friendly, room was large and impeccably decorated. The attention to detail in all aspects of the house is beyond compare. Nothing was too much trouble - the owners Ross and Bianca are to be congratulated on their superlative attitude towards customer service. We highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone wanting the highest standard in accommodation

Room Tip: The 2 rooms on the top level are especially fabulous because they have the best views - we stayed in Spitskop suite - the best room in the house in our opinion
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryandDeb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews