We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pezula Hotel(Knysna)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oyster Creek Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$74
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Under Milkwood Chalets(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$112
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
785
23
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsross biancaattention to detailchocolate covered strawberriesowners suitegarden routeknysna lagoonowners and staffprivate balconylittle touchesour honeymoonknysna headsperfect hostshill overlookingevery eveningboutique hoteldinner reservationssouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 811 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

we spent three memorable days at the Villa. everything was superb, from the accommodation to the service and hospitality. thank you so much Ross and Bianca and your amazing staff.
nothing was left out - attention to detail was out of this world. memories for life were made here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Bea S

Thank you for the superb review; we hope to be in your memories for a long time to come, in the meantime we are looking forward to be welcoming you again next year to share more of the same.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy and Zandi

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

For our recent stay at Knysna I guess we chose the best B&B ever: modern style villa, luxurious rooms with splendid views, warm welcome, impeccable service, best breakfast ever.
Thanks to the owners: their exquisite taste and kindness made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Carine

Thanks to you for a memorable review; we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Afrikana and looking forward to be welcoming you again sooner than later.

“Until we meet again”, Greetings from “Paradise”
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy and Zandi

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

On arrival, we were greeted by Bianca and staff members and welcomed to this amazing villa.
Two of the staff members immediately took our cases from the car and Bianco gave us a much welcomed drink. We were then given a tour of the villa and it's facilities of which we were already extremely impressed. We were then escorted to our room which was the 'owners suite' with it's private balcony overlooking the lagoon and onto Knysna Heads. The room itself was roomy, spotless and extremely comfortable. A great start! But the best thing about this Villa is the service. If there was an 'oscar' for customer service, then the Villa Afrikana would win it! One of the staff members, 'Lovemore' who always seemed to be on duty, was always at your side but without being overbearing and nothing was too much trouble.
Bianca and Ross are the perfect hosts and should be proud of having such a fantastic staff.
When next in Knysna this is the only place we will be staying. The place is perfect and in a very apt named area...'Paradise'

Room Tip: All floors above the ground floor have fantastic views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glescaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Glescaboy

Thank you for the “Oscar for Service” nomination and the wonderful review; it put a big smile on Lovemore face when he read it. We are indeed proud of our product and most of all of the staff that delivers it day after day.

We are looking forward to reserve “Your Place in Paradise” in the near future

“Until we meet again”, Greetings
Ross, Bianca, Steven, Beauty, Tracy, Thoko, Constance, Lovemore, Sindy and Zandi

We at Villa Afrikana Guest Suites pride ourselves in providing attentive and charismatic service in an ambiance of conviviality and unpretentious elegance. Guest’s accommodations are specifically designed to maximize space, comfort and views over the Knysna Heads and Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

From the welcoming party of Ross and Bianca with 3 staff members who whisk away the suitcases, park the car, pour the welcoming wine, show off the amazing villa, through the reservations and transportation to dinner, to the lovely pre ordered breakfast, the service at Villa Afrikana is exemplary, almost overwhelming. The room and view were gorgeous, the bed and sheets the best we've slept on in a hotel. Absolutely top notch!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Opher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at villa afrikana and it gets even better on the second visit! Ross & Bianca are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them or their team, the location of the hotel is great with lovely views over the lagoon and the heads and the decor is beautiful.
The reason we went back to villa afrikana was because of the little touches that we encountered on our first visit and I'm pleased to say that they are all still there from breakfast on your balcony to chocolates left on your pillow every night.
We plan to visit kynsna again and wouldn't stay anywhere else other than here, we can't fault it in the slightest.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AndyandHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews