We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bradach Manor
Nearby Hotels
$124
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$186
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$101
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$69
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Log-Inn Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
71
35
6
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
35
6
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknysna lagoonguest housefantastic viewsenjoy the viewshort drivemain buildingvery pleasant stayplace to stayguestsbalustradebedroomhillsidebalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 125 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My first impression on seeing the façade was WOW this is a homely and elegant place. On stepping in it was more than confirmed, a homely guest house with a lot of lagoon facing rooms, spacious, dining facilities, hot breakfast included it was a treat.
Very quaintly done up with elegance.
Not exactly in the centre of town but good to stay if you have your vehicle. Staff very courteous.
On the downside I felt that the maintenance of such a good place was slack. Bathrooms grouts were filled with moss, toiletries not replaces, could see the dust on the balustrades, furniture etc. and the chips etc, spilt by the kids the previous night not cleaned. Am just being a bit too fastidious as it was such a marvellous place.
Would love to be back again.

Room Tip: The garden room and the rose room has amazing view and space.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidhusagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Having stayed in four different places in South Africa before coming to Alfred's Manor we thought it would be hard to top it up.
When we arrived into Bradach Manor and Peter (manager) greeted us, we were already amazed by the views over the lagoon that the reception had to offer. We were then told: "Wait until you see it from your balcony". We were then walked over to our place in Alfred's Manor and yes, Peter didn't lie. Absolutely breathtaking!
There is so much to do in Knysna and so close to other bays, where you can experience even more. During our stay we Sailed in the lagoon, kayaked on the Goukamma river, walked up the top of the Heads, visited Buffels & Plettenberg Bays, tasted the local oysters and vines...and we are sure that there is so much more to do. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimboha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Bradach Manor is located beautifully up the hills overlooking the Knysna lagoon. We were warmly welcomed by David, one of the managers and were updated to Alfred's Manor next door which belongs to Bradach Manor and is 5 star-rated. The room was beautiful, very spacious with a own terrace overlooking the lagoon. Luxurious bathroom with extra bathtub, shower, separate toilet and fluffy bathhgowns.

Breakfast was served at Bradach Manor, perfect omelettes, fruits, juices, croissants, toasts, muffins, etc. All the staff was really nice and helpful, our laundry was done within a few hours. Peter, the director of Bradach Manor and hotels associated to it, was great and gave us very valuable tips around Knysna. We really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

One of the best places we ever stayed in!!!
The rooms were very luxurious and stylish! A perfect view on the lagoon nice and very helpfull and friendly staff! What more could you expect?
We really like to recommend this one, is was perfect!
Thanks,
Andy
:)

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Skyliteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Wonderful stay at Bradach Manor . Peter and staff very helpful . Rooms superb facilities great and it was nice to access to free internet! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veiutotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews