We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanzi Island Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Hill(Knysna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
503
57
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
57
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure isleb bshuttle servicehonesty barknysna headsoverlooking the lagoongarden routeguest houseour honeymoonlarge showerlow tidebreakfast was delicioussouth africathe ground floorthree nightsbeautiful roomknysna town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 575 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Amanzi island lodge in december in the lagoon facing room for 2 night
It was all like a dream. I would recommend to do. With a spectacular view of the lagoon can be seen fully. The hotel owner and staff are very helpful. thank you for everything..

Room Tip: I would advise you to choose from lagoon view room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emrah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent two nights in a superior lagoon facing room..stunning views of the lagoon and knysna heads. Perfect get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Breakfast was of a high standard. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend Amanzi lodge to couples wanting to spend some quality time together. My only recommendation is that they place bar fridges in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bakhtiaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very homely and nice place to stay. Staff very helpful and feels like home. Amazing place to chill out. I was with my six year old son and they have kept arrangements for little kids as well,Board games etc. we arrived very late in nite but we were welcomed warmly by future. He was amazing with my son. He gave us some time to settle meanwhile he was taking care of my son and was playing with him. Was really impressed by him. Surely recommendable. Also y to get lagoon view room. That's the best part of this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get lagoon view room. Amazing view from the room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truptikhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Amanzi Island Lounge is set at the south end of Leisure Island - you walk along the road a little more and you have a great view of the Knysna heads.
We went there in November 2011 - and it rained. Not just a drizzle, but according to some locals the worst rains South Africa had seen in years. But that wasn't the problem - the real challenge was leaving those comfy beds in our spacious rooms (not in a naughty way, we just found them really comfortable. Plus, we were tired. And on holiday - don't judge us...).
The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the Honesty Bar was very well stocked and reasonably priced.
If you stay there, I recommend a trip to Monkeyland an Birds of Eden (just follow the N2 in direction to Port Elizabeth). It was well worth the trip and it even stopped raining while we were there.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe garden suite, very quiet and high ceilings.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moritz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were only booked in for one night, but it was so well positioned with such pleasant staff that we wanted to stay two more nights. They were heavily booked but took great trouble to switch things around and made our holiday perfect. Even the seals co-operated by swimming past at breakfast . Great views, lovely pool and ideal for town or restaurants. If my wife could paddle better we might have tried kayaking. A rigid inflatable would be even more fun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petefd f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews