We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option to avoid Knysna town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna
Ranked #54 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2006

If Knysna is on your agenda, would really reccomend this option. It's on Leisure Isle - a really nice relaxed area on the water which is outside of the town - a much nice option that staying in Knysna itself if you have car.

The place is really nice, and Kathy and Simon will go out of their way to help organise things - they have canoes and can take you out on boat etc. The Breakfast specials are great too.

We were thrilled we opted for here rather than in the town itself - and there is a great restaurant TIDES 2 mins walk away - much better than the touristy options in town.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scullyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2006

Just returned from a South African mini tour - of which African Breeze was a big highlight.

Was a bit apprehensive, as UK guesthouses can be quite foreboding, but the African guesthouse experience was an absolute pleasure.

Simon, Cathy, Brooke and Daniel were all superstars, with nothing too much trouble, from Airport transfers, through getting us in and around Knysna at night, to providing a comprehensive tour service - and that's before we mention the warm hospitality, stunning breakfasts and the little extra's that you would never get at a "chain" or bigger hotel.

Here its all about the personal touch - even getting this poor husband out of trouble when he "accidently" led his wife into quicksand (an honest mistake) and her lovely shoes consigned to the bin.

Go for it and give yourself 3-4 days for the entire Knysna experience to settle you in. .

Relaxation guaranteed.

Paul,Deb and Grace
UK

(Try Rhino Base camp for a small safari, and the elephant park just out of Knysna is a delight too- oh and don't miss Natures Reserve)

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank elgoober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sabineund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer direkt am Pool mit kleiner Terrasse
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank osmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sabineund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind zum Pool ausgerichtet und gleichwertig.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jrusert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.3 mi away
Amanzi Island Lodge
Amanzi Island Lodge
#13 of 127 in Knysna
534 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westhill Luxury Guest House
0.5 mi away
The Islander Knysna
The Islander Knysna
#26 of 127 in Knysna
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Knysna Belle
The Knysna Belle
#33 of 127 in Knysna
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isola Bella
Isola Bella
#63 of 127 in Knysna
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leisure Isle Lodge
Leisure Isle Lodge
#17 of 127 in Knysna
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna

Address: 6 Bowden Park Street | Leisure Isle, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $84 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gracious home is the perfect base for travellers visiting the beautiful town of Knysna - Heart of the Garden Route in South Africa. Experience Leisure Isle lifestyle the African Breeze Guest House way! We invite you to explore the beauty of this exclusive island in contemporary accommodation and beautiful surroundings of the African Breeze Guesthouse. We offer all the latest amenities you would expect of a 5 Star guest house including DSTV and WIFI. All rooms provide en-suite bathrooms with separate entrances and views of the garden & swimming pool areas.Whether you have come to Knysna for a well-earned break, are sports or nature lovers or have come for a romantic weekend, you will find activities to suit everyone. For the energetic we provide bicycles to explore the island in a unique way. For the water lovers we are within 50 meters to the Knysna Lagoon... so convenient for bathing or exploring the lagoon on our canoe or you can just simply soak up the sun on a white sandy beach or around our lovely pool. Explore, eat and enjoy all that Knysna and the surrounding areas offer. Activities include whale and dolphin watching, hiking and mountain biking through the famous Knysna forests, fishing, sailing and diving, golfing at one of the many world class golf courses, day trips to various game and theme parks, bird watching and a lot more. Knysna also boasts an extensive choice of restaurants and is famous for its oysters and seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing