We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pezula Hotel(Knysna)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenton On The Rocks Guesthouse(Brenton-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Simola Hotel Country Club & Spa(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Under Milkwood Chalets(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$523
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
16
34
17
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
34
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleeting visitstayed herelovely balconycouple of nightscomfortable bedstwo nightscape townwarm welcomeernestverandawaterfrontviewshosts
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 81 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Yellowwood Lodge is a place very much at the heart of knysna. It was close enough for us to allow our older kidz to go about and do their own thing whilst at the same time us having peace of mind that they were safe. We were minutes from the beach and had the best climate possible. We enjoyed the lagoon and ocean very much and the B&B was truly close to everything. The breakfasts on the verandah were beautiful and the views spectacular. It was a place we all enjoyed. We found adventure, fun and relaxation with the kidz all in one. Truly a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donaldsonToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We enjoyed two nights here. Ernest was charming and made us most welcome. Our room had delightful views across Knysna Lagoon. Very central to walk into Knysna. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleR00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Yellowwood Lodge is pleasant enough, but very much has the atmosphere of a 70s B&B in Blackpool or Torquay. The reception we had was friendly enough and the rooms were reasonably comfortable, but the accommodation felt quite dated and was not somewhere to spend too much time. Particularly off-putting was the ancient combination gas boiler in the bathroom, which seemed to supply the hot water for the bath and shower.

The town centre and the quays are within easy walking distance and indeed Knysna is pretty safe such that a walk to the quays is a realistic proposition.

Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but like most other things here perfectly adequate.

Not a highlight of our stay, but equally nothing intrinsically wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW19Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

we have often gone to south africa to visit family, and visiting knysna is our little treat. we love the lagoon and the vibrant vibe of the town. Yellowwood lodge has been our usual spot. the comfort of having a place walking distance from town and with such a loving family running the place simply does it for us. we have enjoyed our time at the pool and on the veranda overlooking the most gorgeous view of the town and lagoon. the rooms are spacious and delightful.so far we have never stayed in the same room and can tell you that each one is different, with its own little charm. we are looking forward to our next visit this april. thanx anna and ernest for making our holidays that much more enjoyable

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank suefernandez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

The last December my husband and I stayed in the Yellowwood Lodge for three nights . We stayed in a double room with balcony . The bathroom had a bath and a shower , they service the room everyday and they also changed towels everyday . The room had a kettle , fridge, glasses , tea cups . The lagoon could be seen from the balcony . We had a delicious breakfast in the garden . Very friendly and helpful staff . And smething that was very convinient for us , we could wa;k to town and the waterfront
We had our laundry done on the same day

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jenny073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews