We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isola Bella
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$302
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$557
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$79
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
60
15
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
15
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure isletwo night staybeautiful guest houselovely locationgarden routemarisahostessheadsguestsviewslagoonprivacyaccommodationsuperblyveranda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 86 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Travel Exclusively African organised our 5 week self drive tour of Western Cape and highly recommended visiting Knysna. We had originally booked the self catering accommodation at Isola Bella but on arrival asked to change to one of the main rooms. Marisa immediately changed our accommodation and continued to do everything she could to make our stay special.

Situated on the Lagoon with amazing views the bedrooms are large, spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wonderful location and a very warm welcome from Marisa. Ideally located on Leisure Isle a safe and beautiful spot facing the Knysna Heads. An abundance of restaurants a short drive away and a refreshing 4k walk around the island for those enjoying light exercise. A stop over not to be missed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a classy, elegant guest house in a waterside location on Leisure Isle. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and large although some lack a little privacy. However, the house is very secure and there is off road parking. Breakfasts are a little minimal but adequate and served on a balcony with amazing views. Marisa, the owner, is extremely friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientmarinerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a very pleasant one night stay at Isola Bella just last week - 12 October. We were driving around Leisure Isle after a superb lunch at the East Heads cafe when my husband spotted Isola Bella. We were on a driving holiday and had planned to spend the night closer to our final destination Cape Town, but couldn't resist Isola Bella and its beautiful surroundings. Our impromptu stop did not let us down.

We didn't meet the owner but had a very very friendly welcome from the manager, Maria, who was very personable and professional.

The room we had (2 adults and our 6 year old son) was sufficiently large enough for one night, the breakfast Maria and Evelyn cooked was superb. As it was a beautiful morning Maria and Evelyn had set up breakfast on the balcony for us. Nothing was a problem for these two formidable but very friendly ladies.

Whilst the indoors area of the Guest House is cosy - the balcony is huge and offers great views of the lagoon and Heads. There were two other men staying at the Guest House when we were there but it wasn't a problem as the living area is large enough to accommodate everyone's needs.

We enjoyed a great afternoon on the beach and found a restaurant at the Waterfront without too much effort. Slept in a plush bed with great linen after a long hot shower with beautiful toiletries supplied. Maria and Evelyn were so friendly with my husband and I and our energetic 6 year old. It felt like we had known them for ages. What else could you need ?

Isola Bella - beautiful !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WF1PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

been there a week ago - 3 couples group, for 2 nights. quiet relaxing location, and great atmosphere and hospitality by marisa - the owner. three seperate room units sharing common living room and well equipped kitchen. rich sufficient breakfast, 10 minutes ride from the waterfront restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehud f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews