We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view and home”
Review of Isola Bella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isola Bella
Ranked #63 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2011

It has only been a week and I can't forget about the Leisure Isle and Isola Bella. It is very far away from Colorado but I am already trying to figure out a way to get back. Marissa treats you like family and has created a cozy and lovely little spot from which to watch the tide come in the lagoon and to strike out on Garden route adventures.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Isola Bella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

We loved staying in Marisa's delightful home, overlooking the lagoon and the Heads.
Marisa's hospitality is first class, a perfect place to stay, enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We had a beautiful stay at Marisa's guest house last year. Have made an unplanned stop at Knysna as another pre booked venue on route had failed to meet our expectations we turned up on Marisa's door stop completely unannounced with no booking. The housekeeper quickly contacted Marisa who was out at the time and we were offered our complete choice of rooms and made totally welcome. Isola Bella is a spectacular property, real luxury living but also very friendly and welcoming so you feel right at home from the minute you arrive.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire_wedlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

What a lovely place! Isola Bella is superbly situated on the tranquil Leisure Isle and so inviting and hospitable we could have stayed on for months! Marisa really made us feel comfortable and at home with her warm, relaxed atmosphere and generous Italian spirit.
We didn't feel like guests, but like old friends which we really appreciated.
The guesthouse is charming, incredibly clean and has everything you could possibly need.
We will definitely be coming back to Isola Bella for years to come.
Thank you Marisa!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonDiane100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We would like to thank Marise for the wonderful stay at her Isola Bella.
The rooms were perfectly appointed, staff friendly, maginficant breakfast whilst looking over the heads...nice walks on the island, quiete, calm, simply spectacular!

Ian Cloete

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanCloete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

The place looks great from the outside and you walk in and have this great view into a room with a piano, open kitchen, really nice, but as guest you just walk by and go up some stairs to stay in a small room which is really nice and friendly, but that is it. No refrigerator, no TV, no radio, no tea and coffee in the room and no view. Should you need anything you can get it in the small kitchen, but it is a help yourself at a high price for a room. You can watch TV where the small kitchen is, but it is loud for any other guests, as you can hear anyone talking or opening a door while you are trying to sleep. There was construction work going on right next to the place and they started work at 7am! Not my favorite unfortunately...

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HipZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Marisa is a warm and generous host who made us feel at home from the first minute of our two night stay. The property is beantifully designed and perfectly located opposite "The Heads". The 3 double guest rooms are located on the top floor with a lounge and beautifull balconey that stretches around the whole front of the property. This is not an impersonall 100 bed hotel but if you want to stay in the best propoerty on Leisure Isle this is it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuildfordRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.4 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Island Lodge
Amanzi Island Lodge
#13 of 127 in Knysna
534 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vue Grande
Vue Grande
#32 of 106 in Knysna
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Islander Knysna
The Islander Knysna
#26 of 127 in Knysna
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turning Tides B&B
Turning Tides B&B
#72 of 127 in Knysna
25 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lofts Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Bella

Address: 21 Hart Road | Leisure Isle, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $99 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isola Bella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Isola Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing