We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa
Ranked #48 of 130 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

extremely courteous and friendly. Beautiful accommodations, which I would recommend for a stay in Knysna always. The rooms are very comfortable und the price is very low.
The next stop in Knysna will already be in Tonquani Lodge & Spa!

Room Tip: breakfast was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgBreuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 358 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our family stayed for 3 days. They were wonderful. The whole entourage is so peaceful and quit that if the trip hasn't gone further we stayed. We chalet was perfect the staff was very nice and friendly end the spa was good. If we come again to South Africa we go again. Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

When we made our SA trip, we (family of 3 adults) picked Tonquani Lodge for our stay in Knysna. Perfectly located, peaceful and quiet and within 5 min of the Knysna center. From start to finish everything was as good as it can be. The staff was very friendly and helped us where ever we needed. Almost felt like they were family. Our cabin was quite large and had an own patio with swimmingpool and braai, which we used on the last night. Would definitely recommend this lodge and hope to get back here soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarsH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I went there for my Honeymoon,and they upgraded us to Luxury suite . Everything was perfect , in fact more than perfect . Stayed there for 3 nights and it was an Amazing Experience. Excellent staff and very good service. Will definitely come back soon .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We chose Tonquani from their website and it looked stunning but I have to say it totally outdid my expectations. The attention to detail, the exquisite surroundings and the attentive staff were such a delight. Tonquani is a 5-star *posh* getaway but with a homely feel and wonderful,friendly and very hands-on owners. Nothing is too much trouble - I would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Thanks for a very special Honeymoon experience! Me and my Wife spent 3 nights at this great lodge and would recommend it to anyone looking for a awesum getaway... Nice to finally relax after all the wedding arrangements... We will definitly see you again (soon)!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

2 nights stay well worth it. Great service and pampered in luxury spa. Will definitely stay there again when in Knysna. They went out of their way to please and accommodate requests. Lovely setting and family feel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lance h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
4.4 mi away
The Mount Knysna
The Mount Knysna
#18 of 30 in Knysna
45 reviews
5.1 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elephant Hide of Knysna Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#5 of 12 in Sedgefield
166 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
2.8 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa

Address: Welbedaght Lane | 1 Cherry Lane, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knysna's multi award-winning lodge offers luxurious individually decorated log chalets and family suites with every conceivable comfort including minibar, complimentary port and chocolates, tea, coffee and biscuits, TV, hair dryer, heater and air conditioner. Four units have a Jacuzzi bath, fireplace and the executive chalet has a private spa area for the ultimate in pampering. All units have private patios, air conditioner and barbecues and are serviced daily. For our guests' convenience we offer an affordable on-site laundry service. Sun loungers invite you to enjoy the welcoming coolness of the main swimming pool which is set in tranquil gardens where you can also enjoy a light lunch on the decked lapa. Three units have private splash pools and there is secure on–site undercover parking. The Spa has been designed to ensure total relaxation and privacy and clients enjoy the exclusive use of the Spa facilities during their treatment. There are all kinds of treatments and therapies to relax, replenish and invigorate. Guests can look forward to enjoying a full and varied breakfast with freshly baked scones, muffins and pancakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knysna Tonquani Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knysna Tonquani Lodge And Spa
Knysna Tonquani Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing