We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Pezula
Nearby Hotels
$185
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$66
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
636
153
55
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
153
55
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe znoetzie beachgolf courseprivate beachindoor poolin room diningwalk in closetplay golfsouth africabeautiful hotelhotel restaurantworld classmain buildingindian oceangarden routeattention to detailtop class
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 895 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2011

the staff are superb (always so gracious with a smile and happy to please). the conceirges are awesome! Try the breakfast buffet and order in your room. The spa is divine as are the well-appointed rooms. Love the bathroom and the king-sized beds. Definitely come to Kynsa and stay at pezula.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizzjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear mizzjoy

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I will be sure to share your positive and encouraging comments with the team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your return.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

From golf, horse riding, tennis to a relaxing spa everything is available is here. The walk and canoe to the castle beach is a must. Look out for the deals on the net. A superb relaxing resort. Everything you would expect from a 5 star resort

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
Thank TTTT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear TTTT48

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

It was a pleasure having you with us and I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time at our resort.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Just spent 8 days at Pezula. Really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are huge and the decor is amazing, such attention to detail. . The SPA is really great. We don't play golf but after seeing the magnificent course I wish we did. Dinner was really good in Zachreys restaurant. There were service problems at breakfast time due to it being very busy over the Xmas period. Having said that I would definitely go back ASAP.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephensos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear stephensos

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and our award winning spa.

It is only through valuable guest feedback, that we can continuously improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed here at the end of a safari vacation to recoup and relax with family before a long flight home. The staff was amazing. There were 3 or 4 people buzzing around to make sure our stay was comfortable and complete. The private castle is on a very uncrowded beach on the Indian Ocean. There is a nearby river that leads to the beach, where one can go hiking and canoeing. The water there is especially warm for wading, since the ocean might be too cold, or waves too active. We had all of the hotel services available. Each of us had spa appointments otherwise we stayed at the castle. The spa services were excellent but the spa itself left a lot to be desired since the changing area was the size of a closet and there was no sauna, hot tub, or area to relax in other than the lobby. We chose to eat dinner at the hotel one evening just for variety and the food was excellent however the service slowed down once we weren't the only table seated. Otherwise we ate in the private castle with a private chef. The food was excellent, especially the african dishes we had (bobotie and stew). Only recommendation would be that menus be suggested to us as opposed to us making the requests. Loved everyone who worked there. They all work very hard to do a good job. Unfortunately the weather was rainy, but there was plenty of games and activities in the castle while we were well taken care of by the staff. PS. Don't bother going into town unless you really have nothing to do . . .

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10spower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear 10spower

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to relax with your family and proud that you were well looked after.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

A top notch resort! Location and views are gorgeous. Rooms are well thought out with many thoughtful details. Design is stunning. Food at Zachery's is amazing, however the room service menu is disappointing and limited. Overall a great place, just a bit expensive even for as nice as it is. If you can afford it, it's a gem.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpdaughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear cpdaughe

Thank you for you review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that your overall experience was wonderful.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews