We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Awesome”
Review of Conrad Pezula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Pezula
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with wife and 2 kids... The hotel is fantastic... Mordern rooms with own fireplace and a sit out balcony... The view from our room was stunning and the rooms were well upkept... The staff was very cordial and helpful. I shall recommend this hotel to all travelling to South Africa and to garden route, to visit and stay at this hotel only...

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kulin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear Kulin S

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Thank you for the recommendation and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 850 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is very impressive, both on the outside and on the inside. It is located close to a golf course, which is perfect for those who are into golf. You will need a car if you want to go to the center of Knysna. The hotel restaurant's menu was not of our taste, so we we preferred eating at the waterfront restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear Tomasz L

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when next you travel on the Garden Route.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst driving the Garden Route in South Africa, and were very impressed.The room we booked was a "Deluxe King Suite" and it was a very spacious and luxurious room. It had all the modern amenities one could ask for and we also had a fantastic view from our balcony of both the golf course and the sea. The room itself is decorated and furnished in a modern African style and the bathroom space was the ultimate relaxation haven! - beautiful bathroom fittings and a luxuriating stone tub; with the necessary accompanying candlelight should you so wish! We found the staff to be, without exception, polite and professional at all times. Although this is a large hotel, it does not compromise the quality of service in any way - the staff is always quick to respond to anything guests require - my husband and I required a pillow change as the pillows supplied were too high for us, and the staff responded almost immediately bringing more suitable pillows to the room by golf cart! There was a lovely selection on offer for breakfast - ranging from delicious sweet pastry treats to the typical continental and cooked breakfast offerings. We highly recommend this hotel for any Knysna stay - be it holiday or business!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fotini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear Fotini T

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. It is only through feedback that we continuously improve and reach our best performance.

I am pleased to hear that your overall experience was excellent and that you enjoyed our picturesque resort.

Thank you for the recommendation and we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Breakfast needs to be improved, a hotel of this standard needs a chef to provide more than just scrambled eggs however every thing else was fantastic we really enjoyed our stay and will return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear Jason B

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

Please rest assured that we have noted your comments about our breakfast offering and we will use your valuable feedback to assist with making improvements.

I am delighted to hear that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wow, this hotel is absolutely stunning. Rooms are incredibly luxurious and spacious. The hotel grounds is quite expansive, but it still somehow feels intimate. The staff is so efficient, if it is raining and you don't feel like walking to the main area of the hotel, you can call for a golf cart pick up and they arrive within minutes! Same experience upon checkout with our bags - efficient and courteous staff.

The restaurants in the hotel are great. Cafe Z is the more affordable option from Zachary's, and I actually liked the menu better at Cafe Z. The buffet breakfast also has great options, and they can also cook to order hot food for you. I would definitely return here again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel in Knysna.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlynnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear jlynnl

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

We are delighted to hear that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the hotel facilities.

Thank you for the recommendation and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our 12 day holiday in SA with friends.
everything about this hotel is wow!
the rooms are Wowwwww!
the views are Woww!
the spa is Wow!
the service and staff is exceptional!

could'nt get enough of this hotel in 3 nights, highly recommended for everyone u cannot be in knysna and not stay here!

truly rated as one amongst the best in the world!

for my indian friends: rasoi is the best indian restaurant in knysna and serves some great food, the hotel makes some lovely aloo parathas for brakfast u should defi. try...

matrix is 5 times more expensive than a local cell c sim

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the golf course with a view of the sea are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jatin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear jatin b

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to hear that you and your friends had an excellent overall experience.

Thank you for your recommendation and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was luxuriously and very spacious. It had its own fire place which the staff came to light. The room had a big bath and a strong shower. The only negative thing was the bed. It was to single beds pushed together. The view from the room was magnificent. I enjoyed the indoor heated swimming pool, steam room and sauna. The staff and management went out of their way to please.

Room Tip: Ground floor room is the one to go for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear D E

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the facilities at our award winning spa.

The Conrad Pezula team is proud to offer South African hospitality at its finest and it was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest.

We trust that you will visit us again and the team will be glad to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knysna
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
2.8 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
16.6 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Simola Hotel Country Club & Spa
4.2 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
4.1 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Pezula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Pezula

Address: Lagoon View Drive, Eastern Head | Pezula Estate, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knysna
#1 Spa Hotel in Knysna
#2 Family Hotel in Knysna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
Price Range: $177 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Pezula 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Pezula delivers a whole new world of luxury and privacy in elegant African style. Situated in Knysna, just a 40-minute flight from Cape Town, it is known for its gourmet restaurant, award-winning spa, exquisite location and secluded beach. A wide choice of activities includes golf, tennis, horse riding, canoeing and hiking. Accommodation is in 78 stylish suites each with its own fireplace, balcony or patio and spacious bathroom and 5 two bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Pezula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pezula Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing