We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Oyster B&B
Nearby Hotels
$181
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$141
$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$65
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
257
63
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
63
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknysna lagoonhill overlookingbreakfast roomtop floorbig bathroomamazing viewsgarden routeguest housesmall poolknysna headscomfortable stayrooms are comfortablenice breakfaststayed nightslovely placethank you very muchsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 329 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights in February. Came here after a long drive and a nice bottle of sparkling wine waited for us. Awesome view to the lagoon. Really helpful staff. We received really good tips from Vanessa. Delicious breakfest and really nice music played in the breakfest hall!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUDE_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had two nights at the Blue Oyster and it offered a lovely, immaculately clean, large room, bathroom and balcony with great views across the town and seafront. The location means that you will tend to drive or get a taxi to and from town as the hills are quite steep. Great facilities in the house and garden help make it a very comfortable stay. Knysna is lovely so we would suggest staying here rather than the other garden route towns.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JonAndBethTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this lovely guest house in February this year. We had passed through Knysna on a previous trip and wanted to return and explore. The accommodation is great and the views amazing. Vanessa was most helpful when planning our days and Charmaine served delicious breakfasts. Very friendly staff - Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights at the Blue Oyster. Views from our room were amazing over the lagoon. Everything was perfectly spotless. Welcome letter and little personal touches to the room made us feel welcome. Charmaine, Vanessa and Mercene were perfect hostesses with lots of good tips for our stay. Went to Dry Dock, 34 South and Paddle Steamer - all very good. Would definately recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZZYJERSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a View!
We had the Hydra room with direct view on the lagoon!
The owner was very helpful and recommended a boat trip on the lagoon and some restaurants. We opted for "34° South" which was a really good choice.
Breakfast was excellent, the room was very clean and spacious.
We were greeted personally by a letter and nicely decorated towels.
Thanks for your attention!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews