We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Oyster B&B
Nearby Hotels
$181
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$141
$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$65
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
257
63
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
63
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknysna lagoonhill overlookingbreakfast roomtop floorbig bathroomamazing viewsgarden routeguest housesmall poolknysna headscomfortable stayrooms are comfortablenice breakfaststayed nightslovely placethank you very muchsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 329 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night during our garden route drive in November 2012. Both Vanessa and Charmaine were charming hosts, very informative and made us feel very welcome. Vanessa gave us great suggestions on where to eat and how to plan our one and only day in Knysna. The room was immaculate, the views of the lagoon were great and the bottle of fizz awaiting our arrival was an extra special touch! 100% recommend! Thank you Vanessa and Charmaine

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VineshAndShivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Oyster in Novemeber this year and our experience was amazing. Vanessa and her wonderful assistant Charmaine were informative, gracious and very hospitable. They would go the lengths to ensure that we had a memorable experience.The room we were allocated was just fabulously spacious and the views from them were amazing. the breakfasts were simply amazing and we were lovingly greeted by Charmaine and her warm smile and charming personality. we would definately recommend! Recommend, recommend!!!

Room Tip: The Room with the Walk in closet is the best
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Not only was the Blue Oyster the perfect breakaway from the crazy City but the views and tranquil environment made it the most romantic and lovely place to spend our Honey Moon.... My Husband and I were welcomed and made to feel so at home and cared for. The owner Vanessa really is a stunning person with a lovely personality as well!

Our stay at the Blue Oyster is one we will never forget, not just because it was where we spent our Honeymoon but because it is situated in one of thee most beuatiful towns you will ever see (Knysna) and because you are not just a guest there but part of the whole experiance of togetherness and warmth. WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK!

Room Tip: Lagoon Faccing rooms with a balcony!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie45698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

me and 5 friends had a fantstic stay at blue oyster for 2 nights, what a beautiful,nice,spotless clean and warm home.it was amazing hoe they welcomed us and assisted with everything.Vanessa advised us on all the activities we did there and to Plettenburg bay, her attitude is price less.Oh the delicious breakfast made with love, Charmain out did herself and she made sure we get everything we want, her and Vannessa are the best hosts ever!!!we have been to plenty of b&b's but we have never had this experience!!!big up to u Blue Oyster.the view is amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theodora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This B&B was unexpected, in that you didn't get the "family" feel that you would expect from a b&B, but more of a boutique hotel experience. Vanessa very kindly waited for our arrival as we were late, and worried, but we needn't have been. The decor and quality of the rooms is definitely more upscale and mediterranean, and the room we stayed in had a bathroom twice the size of what you'd normally expect, with divine Rooibos toiletries I wish I could have purchased! Because the view of Knysna Heads is incredible, you're obviously up in the hills. So it's a good thing to have a vehicle, as it's a little bit of a drive to get around. However, the surroundings in Knysna are amazing and Vanessa was full of recommendations of places to eat and things to see for the two days we were there.
The actual building/pool area is open and spacious and we had plenty of lounging room to relax and socialize. Breakfast was outstanding, with the fabulous view and Charmaine's lovely personality adding to the ambience. Thanx guys- an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews