We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna River Club
Nearby Hotels
$185
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hide Away Guest House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenton Beach House(Brenton-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
$82
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Creek Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$53
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$144
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teniqua Treetops(Sedgefield)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
76
72
25
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
72
25
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeper couchgames roomjacuzzi and saunanearby sparbikes for hirefilling stationself cateringlog cabinputt puttweekend breakon site restaurantgarden viewalternative accommodationwooden housecleaning staffbedroom windowlistening to the birds
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 186 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

To stay at this resort, has been the best holiday ever and we have been to a few resorts. From the staff, to the amenities, to the cleanliness, everything was brilliant. And to top it off we got upgraded free of charge from a 1 bedroomed to a 2 bedroomed chalet facing the lagoon! We are returning in May for another fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbarakinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Having just returned from our 4th time staying at The River Club, we had a really awesome time.We been visiting for the last 7 years. From a self catering point of view and recreation, we thoroughly enjoy the home away from home feel. The furniture, bath with shower, and technology in terms of appliances could perhaps use an upgrade after all these years. Especially the TV, we did notice lagoon facing cabins have plasma screens. Perhaps a coffee plunger would be great too. Overall the accommodation is comfortable, staff very friendly, well serviced and immaculately cleaned daily and best of all well priced for a 4 star graded establishment.
Thank you and we look forward to our return soon again.

Room Tip: Try and request a lagoon facing cabin, the view is a must see!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have just returned from a 7-day stay at the Knysna River Club - an experience we hope to repeat soon. All staff, including receptionists, cleaners and security were extremely friendly and helpful, and the chalets pristine (cleaned daily) and well appointed. The many excellent dinners enjoyed at Boogie's, the onsite restaurant, was a definite highlight. Chef Burghard delighted with his cooking skills and entertained with his dry, witty sense of humour. We will definitely be directing all friends and family visiting Knysna to this restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Had a very good 2 night stay whilst on a tour of the Garden Route with Springbok Atlas tours. But the breakfast was awful, the worst on our 5 night tour. Toast was cold and rock hard, and I think the bacon was cooked the day before!! The lodges were lovely, and if you are planning on catering for yourself or eating elsewhere it is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrarichards148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Neat single and double storey wooden chalets. We stayed in upper storey cottage with balcony overlooking the lagoon. Accommodation very comfortable and clean, serviced daily by pleasant staff. Grounds and pool area well maintained. Security is good. A little far from the Waterfront but none the less very well situated.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs chalet overlooking the lagoon
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7Rhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews