We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falcons View Manor
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$302
$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$557
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$69
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$53
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
397
37
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
37
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial styleone nightwelcome drinkcold buffetgarden routegarden roomveranda overlookingduty managercountry housestunning viewsattention to detailthe main houseboutique hotelmodern bathroombreakfast and dinnerbeautiful gardenknysna heads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 440 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely old manor house situated on the hill overlooking the picureque estuary. Very helpful, obliging and friendly staff. The hotel has lots of character with tastefully furnished public rooms and very comfortable and well equipped bedrooms and bathrooms. There is a small restaurant for residents where dinner is served, there is really no need to go out. Breakfast is served alfresco if the weather is clement. A covered porch area stretching the length of the hotel is ideal for a sundowner as you enjoy the view. If the weather is a little cool they light a log fire in the evening. It's just the perfect place to unwind or explore the local area, which has lots to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGDowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel, once a private house, has a wonderful position overlooking Knysna. Not too far from the town centre it offers peace and tranquility. Our welcome glass of wine was enjoyed on the balcony at sunset. Rooms are spotless and well furnished, although the design of the house means ceilings are sloped. The bathroom was well fitted and modern with a good shower. We chose to eat in rather than go into town. The menu was imaginative and the food well prepared with excellent service. Breakfast was generous with fresh fruit and a cooked choice.
We have stayed there before and will do so again.
Good solid comfort.

Room Tip: You could ask if any rooms have views of the town.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicelincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer.

We can only echo the other positive reviews of the accommodation, the gorgeous views of the Knysna lagoon from the veranda, the professional and friendly service and the lovely gardens.

Breakfast was top class (including breads from the famous Ile de Pain bakery), and dinner on the terrace on both evenings was superb. The wine list is outstanding, offering a really good selection of South African wines at very fair prices,including some excellent wines by the glass.

A five star boutique hotel experience. We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John5672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and would definately return! A beautiful hotel with lovely staff. Our room was very large as was the the lovely bathroom and the decor was first class. The dinner & breakfast in the garden were sublime and the view from the front terrace overlooking Knysna were superb, as were the sundowners! The gardens and pool area are lovely and the added bonus of monkeys popping in to say hello is the icing on the cake. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very pampered.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 786Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Husband and I had 2 nights here and had a wonderful time. Beautiful house, stunning grounds and views, excellent food and attentive staff. We would highly recommend Falcons View Manor and it was our favorite stop from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebeccafromreigate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews