We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falcons View Manor
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
$295
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
$77
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
397
37
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
37
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial styleone nightwelcome drinkcold buffetgarden routegarden roomveranda overlookingduty managercountry housestunning viewsattention to detailthe main houseboutique hotelmodern bathroombreakfast and dinnerbeautiful gardenknysna heads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 440 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a super time, the staff are very helpful. The food here is excellent both at breakfast and dinner. The view from the verandah over Knysna is perfect and just the right place to sit with a drink and enjoy the sunset.

Room Tip: If you like to have a lovely view and enjoy good service stay here.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lovely hosts, wonderful views, tastefully decorated, gorgeous rooms and walk in wet room. Lovely breakfast in the garden. Cheeky monkeys playfully entertain. Sundowners on the Victorian style veranda were a treat at night. The gardens are absolutely gorgeous. We felt very spoilt.

Room Tip: We viewed two and both nice for different reasons one was in the grounds gorgeous layout but a little dark. We chose a bedroom in the eaves overlooking bay, with lovely luxury bathroom and double shower/wet room
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Falcon's view Manor while doing the garden route. This place is a true gem with spectaular views of Knysna Bay. Sue was so welcoming & helpful. She recommended some great places to eat for lunch & dinner & also gave us helpful ideas of what we could do during our stay.

Breakfast was excellent both mornings & I had one of the best omelettes ever. All the staff were very friendly. It was lovely to enjoy an evening drink on the veranda while enjoying the sunset. Bedroom was very spacious with an equally spectacular bathroom.

Would not hestiate in recommending the Falcons View Manor. I'm sure there are not too many places you can stay were the monkeys run across the roof each morning. This place is unique & well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 21Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in early December as part of our honeymoon and I just want to say it was one of the best places were have ever stayed. The room was just first class....beautifully decorated in a Colonial style, very spacious with a huge double bed. The bathroom had a large double size shower with 2 power shower heads and I really looked forward to my shower every morning.
The breakfast was super, plenty of fresh fruit and cereals and you could select a cooked breakfast from menu. Great coffee also. We ate breakfast outside in a beautiful courtyard which was conneted to the main gardens, which were immaculately kept. Swimming pool also available outside with sun loungers with towels.
Uwe and Reimer (owners) were the perfect hosts, great characters and we really enjoyed their company during our stay. We ate in the Manor restaurant on 2 nights and the meal and wine was just gorgeous. The Manor has a great wine selection but good beer is also available. The service by the staff was also first class. Our room was tidied every day, while we were out, with fresh towels, our bed turned down at night with chocolates on the pillow.....their attention to detail was amazing.
The Manor is located at the top of Thesen Hill and the view of Knysna is beautiful, particularly at sunset. There is alot to do in Kynsna including...visiting the Heads, the beach on Brenton on Sea, shopping on the waterfront, sampling the Mitchells brewery ales and beers.

Room Tip: I would suggest selecting a superior room with view at the front of the manor....however all room are beautiful. Also get the guys at reception to book the Enzimi township tour....we really enjoyed that. I would suggest also eating at the "Olive Tree"...their Fillet was just amazing and very good value!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NHyde73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

this is one of the best places we stayed during our three weeks in South Africa...what a memory it is...the two most spectacular things about the manor are the scenery and the service...in one direction you can look at the bay and in another, the garden...the breakfast was sumptuous...the service impeccable

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews