We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Seafood!!”

Freshline Fisheries
Ranked #3 of 163 Restaurants in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The most unique and affordable seafood restaurant in Knysna with one of the tastiest, fresh seafood menus in the Garden Route. You can choose exactly what style meal you want e.g. rice, salad or chips with your fish, prepared the way you like it: Grilled,Fried or Wes-Kus style. Not licensed so bring your own drinks (BYO) beer, wine etc. No Corkage :)
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect for Seafood!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was such a great spot to have some lunch. It is tucked away and has such a nice rustic feel to it. We were welcomed as we arrived and the waitress saw we had brought our own wine. Within a few minutes we had a big ice bucket on the table and our wine was on ice. We had Scollops for starters and calamari, Gurnet, Kingklip and prawns for mains. Also had a good spicy rice on the side and one of the best garlic, parsley and butter sauces I have had in a long time. It is such a comfortable place to relax and have some fresh seafood. This was definitely one of the best meals I have had in the Knysna area. It is well worth it to drive out and have a meal here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    220
    43
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Rustic place for freshly fish”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Plesant outdoor seating (shaded) and with fireplaces if its cold.
Serving great freshly caught fish at affordable prices.
Also have an excellent fish shop --you must see !
A wonderful place after golf to relax over the day and in the
evening also. Bring your own bottle of wine !!
Yesterday we "geniet" a unbelievable West Coast Sole !!!!
Thanks Ron and his kindly staff --we will be back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gitte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
189 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fresh fish, friendly service!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived just before twelve o'clock on a weekday lunchtime. I opted for the tuna steak and chips and chose the 150g fish cooked on the braai. Sometimes it can be difficult to sear tuna whilst keeping it moist, but mine was excellent. The tables are arranged outside on raked sand - like a little mini- beach on the docks!
Fresh line does not sell alcohol, but several parties brought their own wine and beer instead.
Recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We were in Knysna for a week. First time at Fresline Fisheries and could not stay away. Had dinner with friends there for 4 nights in a row. Best prawns, sole an gunite .... So good. Service outstanding, prices best in town! Ambiace.. Now where better.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noeline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

You can bring your own wine and the staff is not looking at you in a weird way. The food is fresh and tasty and the prices are ridiculous. The service is friendly but not intrusive. Best place we been in a long time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freshline Fisheries also viewed

Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Freshline Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing