We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Other Side of Knysna Heads”
Review of Discover Knysna - CLOSED

Discover Knysna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hire our super cool GONOW E-bikes, pedal assist allows you to cover a great distance, hire a SUP- stand-up paddle-board and discover the waterways of Thesen Island -Discover Knysna offers insightful boat trips
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Johannesburg
1 review
“The Other Side of Knysna Heads”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What an experience! A beautiful boat trip, ably skippered by Karl, where we were fortunate to see dolphin and whales. The setting was magnificent, with Karl providing witty commentary of all the goings on and all the land marks. Karl's ability to keep us informed but at the same time keeping his eye on the ocean to ensure all was in order was something to behold. It really is a must do, and to see the Knysna Heads from the other side is something quite special.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Incredible outing”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a fantastic trip. The weather played its part and we were able to enjoy a wonderful boat trip through the heads and out into the sea on Southern Cape Ocean Experience. As if that wasn't enough Karl managed to locate dolphins and whales for us to view - what a treat. Thank you Karl your insights were very interesting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
“Beautiful Knysna”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I took our five year old twins to visit Knysna . The best experience was doing a boat trip with Karl Movius on Southern Cape Ocean Experience. Whilst there are a number of operators leaving Thesesn Island , we chose Karl a number of times as he puts safety first , is knowledgeable and the experience is thoroughly enjoyable. Phone him if he is not there , his knowledge on the area and the trip is well worth it .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“What a tour !!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This really was a fantastic tour for myself & girlfriend. I would really pay double for what we got out of it. Karl the skipper of Ocean Exprience was very professional at all times & friendly. Naturally he had a good way of taking us through an adventure of the Knysna lagoon and was very knowledgable and interesting. He took time with us and treated everyone on board as people. The cruise itself was exciting. We enjoyed the lagoon cruise so much , we then did the ocean cruise which was fantastic and took my breathe away. This really is something that must be done when visting Knysna to get yourself in tocuh with the place. Thank you Karl...Ryan & Nicole

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boat trip”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Thank you Karl, for an unforgettable experience taking us through the Knysna Heads. You are so knowledgeable about the oceon and the currents going out and coming in through the heads. You made us feel very safe, and what an awesome exsperience that was being out there Thank you once again and we will certainly do this again and recommend this to all our friends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Knysna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing