We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Knysna”
Review of Discover Knysna - CLOSED

Discover Knysna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hire our super cool GONOW E-bikes, pedal assist allows you to cover a great distance, hire a SUP- stand-up paddle-board and discover the waterways of Thesen Island -Discover Knysna offers insightful boat trips
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Knysna”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went out with Karl in the afternoon just the four of us with two girls 7 and 9. Great personal service tailored to our requests, v informative, great value for money. Kids loved it! Would definitely recommend!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannah6705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Köln
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best thing ever!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We did a boat trip with Karl mid February and it was just fantastic. Sure, we got lucky with the weather, but Karl did everything possible to get the most out of our trip.

Once we were past the Knysna Heads we saw a big group of dolphins, may 70 or 80. They came so close to the boat that we could take great photos. But even without the dolphins it would have been a great experience. Karl knows the area so well and didn't get tired answering our questions, spicing it all up with great seaman stories.

Because of the nice weather and all the dolphins we actually stayed out much longer than expected. We'd definitely do it again. Thank you so much Karl.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank planetbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

we have a nice trip made by boat from Karl. While the sun behind the clouds disappeared during our sunset cruise, Karl told us the most beautiful stories making the cruise for us was unforgettable. Highly recommended for anyone who is going to visit the beautiful South Africa!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sunset boattrip!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We went on the sunset cruise with Karl last saturday and the trip was great. It supposed to take about 1.5 hour, but we went out for 2.5 (no additional costs). Karl is passionate when he tells about Knysna and is very flexibel in his route. And last but not least: safety is number one for him, so we felt very comfortable on his boat!

Helpful?
1 Thank RickManonNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Early morning”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We commenced our trip just as the early morning mist was disappearing.Karl was an excellent guide and also a very safety conscious sailor.we cruised the lagoon before we headed out to the open ocean.we where not lucky enough to sight dolphins but we did see one seal!
A great experience which is thoroughly recommended.
David,Pam and David

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank brynle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Knysna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing