We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay !!!”
Review of Lagoon lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lagoon lodge
Ranked #42 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Awesome rooms ..well maintained ..well decorated with good upholstery ...excellent breakfast. Location of lodge is very good with beautiful scenic views. We enjoyed our stay ....true value of money :)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Meena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 103 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Finding affordable accommodation during SA's peak holiday season can be quite a challenge, but this place makes it possible. Great location, beautiful views and delicious breakfast. Unfortunately, the room is so HOT and STUFFY, you can hardly breathe, and sleeping is quite unpleasant if you constantly have to shower just to cool down. Not the place for afternoon naps. Perhaps better suited for winter visits as the room is equipped with a heater, but no fan or aircon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Totally recommendable. Nice and comfortable rooms with a cosy atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. We stayed for two nights and got the best recommendation for trips in the area. Very nice and helpful people.

Room Tip: The two rooms in the top floor are great and have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinchen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We chose Lagoon Lodge for its really low rates and were treated to 5-star service! Although we were upgraded to a room in another lodge in the group due to a previous guest staying on, they are run by the same people and they were friendly and concerned hosts. We really received everything we would have in a more expensive place. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlykat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just perfect, the price, the location and the room! the room was beautiful with a lovely bathroom! i would stay here again in a heartbeat. The owner did kinda force us into a day trip which was average and very expensive so i would say hire a car a do your own thing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakieeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Logoon Lodge in Knysna. It offered real good value for money with a personal touch. We were assisted by friendly and helpful staff and the owner even served us breakfast. The views are awesome set in tropoical gardens. Definately to be recommended. Elroy and familiy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elroy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weltenbummlerkueken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.3 mi away
The Russel Hotel
The Russel Hotel
#15 of 30 in Knysna
247 reviews
17.0 mi away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Knysna Herons Guest House
Knysna Herons Guest House
#38 of 127 in Knysna
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkes Manor
Parkes Manor
#35 of 127 in Knysna
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#12 of 127 in Knysna
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon lodge

Address: 140 Old Cape Road | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: $43 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagoon lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you need to break-away to an elegant and romantic setting, or a ideal setting for a golf trip, as it is just down the road from a renowned golf course.(special excursions can be arranged for the non-golfing partners. We serve a recommendable 3 course breakfast in the dining room or balcony overlooking the lagoon. 7 elegant double rooms with bathrooms each. Dstv and each a amazing view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Lagoon lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing