We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great hosts and highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jembjos Knysna Lodge & Backpackers
Ranked #12 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great location with quick safe walk to town, restaurants and bars. Double room with en suite was perfect, comfortable, clean and new. We were made to feel welcome by Carl and Mandy whose local knowledge helped us in our travels. They advised us of some great places to go and booked us into restaurants and day activities. The lounge, garden and kitchen areas were well equiped and allowed us to feel relaxed and at home without feeling intrusive. Easily to find and accesible with parking available.
Highly recommneded and will definitely go back! Do stop by on your travels through Knysna!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Jembjos Knysna Lodge & Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

Location is great, easy walk to the waterfront, main road and to the supermarket. Being owner run makes it a cut above the rest. They have complimentary wi-fi and breakfast. Rooms and bathrooms are neat and clean. It is the perfect place for any traveller. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindivandyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

A great location to stay, only minutes to the main road and waterfront. Owners are very helpful with booking activities and great advice on thing to see and do!
The place is recently renovated, clean and has all amendities needed, including breakfast, and its just as affordable as a cheap backpackers! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Knysner!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GezD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 703fatimaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurianeBd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
0.4 mi away
The Russel Hotel
The Russel Hotel
#15 of 30 in Knysna
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Vibe Knysna
Island Vibe Knysna
#30 of 106 in Knysna
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knysna Herons Guest House
Knysna Herons Guest House
#34 of 127 in Knysna
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lofts Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Laguna Grove
Laguna Grove
#11 of 106 in Knysna
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jembjos Knysna Lodge & Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jembjos Knysna Lodge & Backpackers

Address: 4 Queen Street | Lower Central, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Knysna
Price Range: $9 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jembjos Knysna Lodge & Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of the Garden Route, we warmly welcome you to relax & enjoy Jembjo's of Knysna. Our boutique backpackers/lodge, is a little bit of luxury that is kind on your pocket & we take pride in making sure you feel at 'home'. We have a range of accommodation to suit every budget, from Dorm beds to de-luxe family en-suite rooms. We are perfectly located in the heart of lower-central Knysna & are just a 2 minute walk away from both the 'Waterfront' & town. - Knysna is South Africa's best kept secret - so come check it out... Book directly with us - 3 nights or more for 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Jembjos Knysna Lodge & Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing